curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Every Monday should be like this

Well I got to drive my car to work so I wasn't pissed at the hubby but....he was pissed at me. I awoke at 2am when he got up and asked him about the car he told me he had to pee so I went back to bed and immediately fell asleep again and I guess he decided not to tell me whether he was taking it or not or kiss me goodbye either. I dreamt about my stupid car and the work event I had to attend for the next 5 hours. I awoke pretty well rested when all was said and done (oh and apparently I have a wicked snoring problem that the hubby is ready to kill me over - heh my bad).

I spoiled myself and stopped at tim's this morning on my way to work and started my Monday off with a wonderful cup of java and a chocolate chip muffin. To add to my good fortune a bunch of us are supposed to be having new employees 'job shadow' with us and my person accidentally was sitting with someone else and I didn't say a word! I had a peaceful morning all on my own! I left work at 11 to attend the off site work event and even though I got to stand on my feet for the next 4 hours it was still way better than being at work!

I got to leave at 3 and there was no way I was going back to work. Since I technically still had my 1 hour lunch to take and the 20 minutes or so drive back to the office I justified driving 10 minutes to my gym and worked out instead! Oh yah. I had called the hubby to see if I could pick him up but he wasn't close to being done (this is when I found out that he was definately upset with me).

I then did a little grocery shopping and came home and washed the never ending pots and pans sitting in and around the kitchen sink. The hubby eventually called just as I was prepping dinner and I went to pick him up. I think he was over his pissiness and we got along fine - we even talked a little about why he was so upset before he went to bed and I believe we cleared the air. Of course my winning argument was "it's my car I bought it!". I said it jokingly so don't judge!

But I did have some time to think about other people's anger and how it affects me. When I say other people I basically mean 'the man I am dating/married to'. I have this over whelming need to have people in my life love me at all times and if they are mad at me I must fix it. I cannot have them mad at me. I think on some level I realized this but today it really hit me in the face. I had decided that I wasn't going to confront Keith about it and since I knew I wasn't in the wrong I wasn't going to be bothered by it. I think I did well. I didn't act aloof or upset with him and I didn't walk on eggshells. Little by little I'm a learnin'.

Mother nature has a hate on for me this week. My stomach pains are back full force tonight. They had abated today but now - ugh. And calling in sick isn't really an option tomorrow cause we have people off plus it's the beginning of the month and I got plans plans plans to attend to. This month is jam packed full of goodness and if I organize well enough it should be an excellent month. I just spoke to my mom and she's coming for a visit next week. Just overnight but I want to plan a fun day for us gals.

Hey I just thought of something! I won't have to deal with answering to my boss tomorrow if she wants to question why I didn't come back to the office cause she's not gonna be there! Another reason to go to work!

I never mentioned this before but a few weeks ago as we were in the midst of getting ready for our trip we had a message on our answering machine from...the D@vid Letterman show! We had emailed for tickets for the week we thought we might go to NY but the website wasn't very promising so it was pretty cool when we heard the message. Of course we couldn't respond to it but hey how cool was that! I told Keith they probably picked us so Dave could make fun of our crazy last name - us Canadians and our funny names!

A'ight I must go and eat stale popcorn and watch bad tv now!

9:19 p.m. - 2007-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen