curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shake it baby

Veronica Mars is on right now which totally sucks. Oh don't get me wrong I like the show but I'm still on the first season and the few seconds I caught of it do not look like the first season so no VM for me!

I just got back from the first of 3 belly dance practices. Whoa do we suck! I don't know what my teacher was thinking but she expects us to jump in and start shaking our groove thang oh and to know all the moves! Chuh I don't think so! We all look so lost. And.

And. Get this. Guess what she had her daughter doing tonight. Taping us. TAPING US. I can only shake my head and laugh. Either that or call her vile names so I'll stick with the laughing.

Today at work blew. As I was sitting in front of my computer slurping away on my cereal and reading my emails I found out I was supposed to cover reception - da-am. The day took a nose dive from there. My very first client was a confrontational asshole who I told to calm down and gave him my rationale - it was too early! Yah I said it. I couldn't very well tell him to F off! Getting cross first thing in the morning is not recommended. For the rest of the day I had people watching me - literally. Trainees 2 in the morning and 3 in the afternoon. I was a very boring object as I kept my head down and plugged away at all the work that has been piling up in my in bin. I wasn't there to entertain them! But word to the wise - if you gossip about people in the office maybe you should do it when you're not around someone who knows everyone you're talking about - newbies.

I actually got to see the hubby for a while tonight. We both were stumped about what to make for dinner so we finally decided on nachos - yum. Who needs veggies? Being all growed up is fun! Oh and to make it a complete meal I came home with blizzards for us after class.

We're going through another pest crisis. Flies. They are huge and they are everywhere. No word of a lie we've killed at least 20 in the last 2 days. Ick!

A'ight I am off to watch Veronica Mars - yah who needs sequence. Are these kids in college? Gah!

9:03 p.m. - 2007-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen