curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A long bloggy entry - who knew?

Getting up this morning was NOT pretty. When my alarm went off this morning I got up and reset it 30 minutes forward. Of course for those 30 minutes I layed there thinking that I may have reset it incorrectly and it may not go off - so much for extra sleep!

I dragged myself through the morning and contemplated telling my boss I wasn't feeling well and going home at lunch. Then I decided to just go home at lunch and call my boss from home and tell her I wasn't feeling well. Which was sort of the truth cause my tummy was bugging me (welcome aunt flo). So I worked like a dog for the rest of the morning, cleaned up my desk a bit but not too much and then left for lunch before anyone could ask me what our coverage schedule for the afternoon was (we were missing a few people).

Once home I made myself some soup and sat in front of the tv thinking about my afternoon nap then a weird thing happened. I was wide awake. Not tired at all. Well damn. I played the what if game and the maybe game and then at 10 minutes to one I threw on my shoes and headed back to work - rebel - that's me.

The afternoon was fun though cause I had done most of my work and there was a definate Friday vibe going on due to a few co-workers (and the boss!) being off tomorrow. So I just got to go at my own pace and basically goof around. Now if only it was actually Friday life would have been perfect.

We had our second practice tonight and it went marginally better than Tuesday. Apparently I have quite the facial expressions during one of my dances cause the girls were telling me how much they loved the faces I was making. I have no idea what they were talking about. Then in another of the dances I was front and centre and did not know the steps at all (with no teacher in front of me or yelling out the steps I go blank). I guess I was sort of doing my own thing and at the end of the class my teacher pulled me aside and said even if I do forget the steps to do what I did tonight cause apparently I was pretty entertaining and she loved it. Huh. Comic relief? All I know is that at the actual performance I am going to make damn sure to be behind people!

Afterwards rather than heading home (Survivor was being taped and it was halfway through) I headed to V V instead. Apparently in half an hour I can do quite the damage on my credit card (I use credit so the hubby can't track me - shhhhh I know it's wrong!). I spent $75. I know!! I bought 3 pairs of casual pants, 1 pair of casual capris, a dark jean skirt and a long black jacket. I have no idea why I bought the jacket it was total impulse and I couldn't put it down! I figure I'll get T's opinion and then if it's not me I'll return it. I also bought a pair of pants without trying them on cause the store was closing. Return policies are a great thing. I also bought a white tank and a pair of black shorts but those are for T. We do that for each other sometimes if we think the other person will really like something. If not - return!

I started thinking about my little clothes problem I seem to be having these last few months. I really seem to be buying a lot of clothes even though I keep saying I want to lose weight and will. I know I am justifying it by saying that I am buying second hand clothes at a fraction of the price which while technically true doesn't answer why I am buying so much. Of course when I look at other people's wardrobes and see the variety of clothes they have it does hit home how smallish my selection seems to be. After tonight's little shopping spree I have decided that from now on for every piece I buy I will get rid of one item. I know I am holding on to clothes that a) I do not like or b) do not fit into anymore. I hold on to the ones I do not like basically as back ups for days that I don't have anything to wear and am desperate. And as for holding on to my clothes that don't fit well that's kind of self explanatory, they are obviously smaller sizes that I hope to fit into someday. I didn't keep them all just ones that I really liked but that's still quite a bit. The hubby has begun to realize just how many clothes I have especially after I filled the armoire he made for me and there are still tons lying around the room. Guess I'm gonna have to do a little spring cleaning to help make my new clothes blend in and maybe just maybe get rid of a few other ones. Fingers crossed!

T and I have an appointment to get our eyebrows waxed tomorrow after work. We're both desperate and our regular places are all booked. We called several places before finding this place. What is it national face waxing day tomorrow?

Oh and I guess I was a little too enthusiastic after seeing Dirty Dancing last night cause now I may be in the midst of planning a group outing to see the play in Toronto with people from the office. So far we have at least 8 people interested and that's without any official emails being sent yet. I'm sure it will be a huge headache to plan if it comes to fruition but I bet it will be so worth it!

Oh and just one more thing, I have decided to quit the diet I'm on. Yup the movie popcorn and cadbury chocolate eggs diet just doesn't seem to be working for me. I think I may have to try that wonky fruit and veggie one that's all the rage. Ah well I guess it was worth a shot!

Alright time to go read some diary's and then hit the hay at a decent time tonight - I got some resting up to do for this weekend!

9:35 p.m. - 2007-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen