curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No rest for the wicked

If it's wrong to bbq chicken on your back deck braless (with a top of course!) then I do not want to be right.

Man alive am I tired! What's my age again? It couldn't possibly be 32 cause I've been living like a 23 year old all weekend. Although now that I think about it I don't think I partied this much when I was 23 either! As I wrote in my friend S's b-day card on the weekend - it's a good thing that we only get better with age!

Well enough pre-ramble let's get to the main event shall we!

Friday was killer boring at work. So many people were away that it was just so dead in our department. I unfortunately had to do phones and deal with psycho people - why do I get all the crazies? The day couldn't have ended fast enough for me.

I came home to find the hubby in bed but not asleep. He had made dinner so I had a bowl of taco salad and waited for T to pick me up. She was early so she came up and also had a bowl of taco salad. We made it to our eyebrow appt and got the hairs from our brows ripped out of our head and as usual it killed. Afterwards we headed to her placed where I desperately wanted to have a nap on her king size super comfy bed but it was not to be. After picking out a bar outfit for her (beige short skirt, brown long tank with a short tank over top that said "I Recycle Men" she was almost ready - she had to pair it with a pair of killer black heels.) On our way back to my place we stopped for alcohol and mix and then let the games begin. T and I sat out on my deck and drank and chatted for a few hours, as usual we dyed some hair (mine - I'm no longer a blond with dark roots, I'm now a 'dirty blonde') and by 10 we were well on our way to tipsy land. T was anxious to go so I got myself gussied up (jean skirt, black boob top paired with my cowboy boots - such a cute outfit!) and then we headed to the bar on foot. The bar was totally dead but that didn't stop us from having fun. In fact it was even better cause we had most of the dance floor to ourselves and dance we did! (My hips are still talking - and aching - from all the dancing we did!) We were dancing fools and it was so fun! I used to hate to dance in public but for some reason my hips cannot stay still when it comes to country music! At closing time (2am) we had to shake a couple of guys who were trying hard to hook up with us. I think they got the idea we weren't interested after we had told them we were walking home and instead grabbed a cab heading the opposite way. Where were we going? Good question. We were off to visit co-worker's of T. They're construction worker's from Newfoundland. Yah that about sums up the atmosphere. T had to be on good behaviour cause she works with these guys (in a superior position) although with the booze and other um stuff she had she was still a pretty loose cannon. And me? Well I was pretty harmless. We got there around 2:30 and by 3am I had kicked everyone off the only couch and spread out and fell asleep. Not a deep sleep though cause yah it's hard to sleep with noisy drunk people around. I could have forced myself to stay awake but all they had left to drink was beer and basically they were looking for some action which I wasn't going to provide! Plus T was drilling them for work information and that alone zonked me out. I was wide awake by 4am but we didn't end up leaving till about 6am. So much for a good night's sleep! We got home a little after 6am (oh man I can only wonder what the cab driver was thinking looking at 2 bar chicks obviously hung over!). We pretty much fell asleep immediately once back at my place but my sleep was interruped at 10:30 by the hubby who was calling to see how my night went. I couldn't fall back asleep so I got up and showered and puttered around quietly till T awoke about an hour later. We were deciding what to do when there was a knock on my door and I had a VERY disturbing talk with my upstairs neighbour.

She asked me if we were having any squirrel problems and I told her no just a wicked fly problem. I now know where the fly problem came from. It seems the upstairs lady had been smelling a weird funk in her apartment and when she finally tracked down the smell in one of her closets she found...oh lord just writing this is making me dry heave....10 dead squirrels. Yes 10. Not 2 not 5 - 10! 10 F*cking dead squirrels. I cannot even fathom it. She was telling me this so nonchalantly and right now she has no plans to do anything about it. She disposed of the bodies and looked for a spot where they have come in but hasn't found anything. I would sure as shit be on the phone with our landlord demanding they do something. This is unacceptable. I am guaranteed to have nightmares for the remainder of our time in this apartment. Guaranteed.

After that disturbing news T and I headed out for the afternoon. We exchanged my clothes to V V and since they don't do cash back I ended up buying more clothes! I found some great buys though so I'm pleased. Afterwards T dropped me off and I met up with the hubby for a brief period of time and excactly 3 hours later I was headed to T's to pick her up for our second night of fun!

I had tried to take a nap but it just didn't happen. T had also tried and failed so we were in fine form on our drive to T dot. We were both so punchy that we laughed ourselves silly the entire drive down. If anyone had heard our conversation they would have thought we were crazy. But we cracked ourselves up to no end so that's all that matters!

We made it to T dot in good time and found S's place with few troubles (thanks Tom Tom!). There were about 6 people at S's (and a few more dropped by throughout the night) but it was a small group of friends which turned out to be fine. I now have a new boyfriend though. He's SO cute. He's also 6 months old. One of S's friends has a baby and he is the most adorbable boy and SO happy! Wow. I have to admit the ol' hormones started to kick in after holding the kid for most of the night! I obviously wasn't drinking during that time which worked out well in the long run.

Eventually my boyfriend left with his mom at which time I began to get my second drink on of the weekend. And in a quirky turn of events just as I was getting my second wind T disappeared and about 20 minutes later I found her sleeping in our room! It was midnight. She would not budge out of that bed! I left her to sleep and headed back up to join the party. By 1am most of the party went to bed and it was only me, S and another friend of ours A. The 3 of us gals headed outside in the cold and chatted until about 2am when we heard a commotion out front of the house. My first thought was for my car and that it had been hit. We all ran out and found a girl lying on the road with her bike beside her. S had recently completed her first aid course and she was awesome. The girl was okay for the most part. It appears a cab had been making a u-turn and didn't see her and hit her. I imagine she wasn't hurt more since the cab would have been going slow while making the U-turn. The police arrived shortly after and then the ambulance. S talked to the girl the whole time and I could see she made her feel at ease. She also offered to hold on to her bike until she was able to come and get it. After that excitement we were wide awake and we sat outside for another hour or so until finally the cold and my tiredness caught up with me. I would have had a much better sleep if I hadn't been so chilled from my time spent outside and not to mention T's incredibly loud snoring! Mama mia I could not fall asleep for the life of me. I guess I eventually did but you wouldn't know it by the way I feel now. So tired. So very very tired.

But despite the tiredness it was an excellent weekend. It's good to have these crazy ones once in a while.

After a greasy breakfast with all the overnight guests at a local greasy spoon T and I took off back home. The hubby was pretty excited to see me which was nice. I didn't even get a chance to step foot inside our place as the hubby met up with me downstairs and we headed out to the mall. We picked up a few things and did a little window shopping for tents as we're thinking of upgrading our pitiful 4 man tent this summer. We're looking to get a mansion! Good times.

After a bite to eat and some quick grocery shopping we finally made it home by 6:00. I'm kind of shocked I'm still awake. After Desperate Wives I am so chasing dreamland asap. With one crazy weekend under my belt I am ready to face the hectic week ahead of me. Bring it on!

7:49 p.m. - 2007-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen