curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not your typical Monday

Whoa, there's a lot of stuff going on with d-land at the moment - I ain't going anywhere. I've always said I don't do this diary for anyone but me. It's awesome that people read it but I don't need to take it to a more 'popular' public domain. D-land is my home for as long as it will have me.

Alrighty then with that said let me tell you about my day! I thought I would crash the moment my head hit the pillow last night - silly little me. I did go to bed a wee bit later than planned cause of a stupid SNL one hour special. I finally made it to bed a little after 11 and once there my head began to buzz with all the stuff I had to do before my mom arrives on Wednesday afternoon - mainly clean the crap out of my apartment! I finally got up and took a little pill to help me sleep.

At exactly midnight I was awoke by the beeping of an alarm clock. I waited for the hubby to turn his watch off but he wasn't. Finally he told me that it was MY watch that was doing the beeping. It seems when I was playing with my new (duty free watch I got on our vacation) earlier in the day I had accidentally set the alarm. Heh. I remember thinking as I fell back to sleep that taking a sick day would be a good thing to do.

When my alarm finally woke me up I layed there for 10 minutes - planning the perfect sick day excuse. Without hesitation at 7:30 I got up and called my boss and told her I wasn't coming in. I think I might have said something about a sinus cold. This turned out to be more truth than fiction since no sooner did I lay down the phone and go back to bed did my sinuses feel as if they were going to explode. I took a few pills and within half an hour was back in dreamland.

That turned out to be the extent of the good part of my day away from work. From the moment I got up (the second time) at 10:30 I have been cleaning like a dog. I can actually see the floor in my bedroom which is pretty amazing and even the hubby was impressed. Although it's hard to believe that even after cleaning all day there is still more to do - ugh. But I have come a long way and I am very pleased. It's a huge weight off my shoulders though. I figured if I had gone to work I would have thought about how much I had to do all day and stressed myself out. Ah well this way I will be making it a 3 day work week (I'm off Thursday with my mom).

T called me tonight to swim at her mom's but then as she was on her way from work she decided to get her hair highlighted with red instead. Crazy gal. No swimming for me. I considered going to the gym for a nano of a second but then decided to throw in my favourite yoga tape instead. Some form of exercise is better than none!

Tomorrow is going to be busy. After work we have our chiro appointment and then at 7 is my last belly dance practice. Thursday we're doing a show for an old folks home. I'm now starting to freak out the teeniest bit about Saturday. Here's hoping I don't freak out too much on the day of!

Well I think I shall go and not clean (bliss!) and maybe do a little chillaxin in front of the tube until bedtime where I will sleep a very sound peaceful sleep and be up bright eyed and bushy tailed to go into work tomorrow and have a kick ass day - make that week!

8:53 p.m. - 2007-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen