curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Girls Time with the moms

Well I made it into work today - it wasn't pretty but I did it. I don't know what it is but every so often I go through this phase where I just despise being at work. I like the people and the work isn't hard but I am just so bored. Bored's not even the right word, I just want to be anywhere but there. But that's another entry.

Tomorrow my mom comes to visit. I have our time together all planned out. First I am going to take her out to dinner at Red Lobster (our favourite place) and then rent a movie or two (we were supposed to see one but there's nothing playing we'd both want to see). Along with the movies I hope to stop at the mall and get some of the good popcorn from Kernels. After the movies I imagine we'll play a game or three of scrabble before bedtime. Which brings us to Thursday.

I thought about booking us a spa day but a) it's pretty expensive and mom doesn't like me spending so much money and b) almost everywhere is booked cause duh it's Mother's Day this weekend! So I went with a massage for both of us. They're nice and early (9:30) so we'll have the rest of the day to shop and be together. Then at 6 I will be bringing my mom along with me to my belly dance performance at the seniors home. That should be interesting, she's never seen me dance before!

Speaking of dancing, the practice tonight went pretty good. We've come a long way. I think I may have to fit in some solo practice time before Saturday (the big performance!). I am so sore right now. These hips are gonna need a long rest after this weekend.

The cleaning of the apartment is currently stalled - yah yah I know my mom is going to be here tomorrow! Keith is off tomorrow so I'm hoping he'll pick up my slack and make our place look presentable! Don't worry I do realize how wrong I am.

Well I should probably go and catch the end of Gilmore Girls and maybe do a wee bit of cleaning before bed (mostly cleaning up the mess I have made since I cleaned yesterday).

I really really should be a lady of leisure!

10:28 p.m. - 2007-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen