curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And these hips are DONE

I have a new found respect for Sh@kira. Her hips may not lie but I wonder if they get sore! 8 hours of belly dance has made my hips sore - so sore. And not just hips either - my back, my legs, my head (headache).

It was a really good day though. I had to wake up way too early but at least I had a good 8 hours sleep and slept soundly. I woke up to an erotic dream involving the hubby so that wasn't a bad way to start the morning.

T's mom picked me up a little after 9 and we were off. It was pretty chaotic but apparently most workshops are - or so I've been told. We had an hour for lunch and I headed home with T-Mom and she fed me crackers and cheese and some apple (nice and light). We also went on the internet and I looked at her current beau she's interested in - she just started internet dating - so cute! We got back to the workshop and continued to shake our hips some more with Am@ya a belly dancer from Mexico who I guess is pretty famous in the world of bd. The whole day went pretty fast. T-Mom was supposed to drive me home during our supper break but the hubby called (during the last few minutes of the workshop - I left my cell on - my bad) and was in the area so he picked me up and we got to spend a good half hour together - he got to watch me eat a quick dinner - fun for him I'm sure. Before I knew it T-Mom was out front and we were headed back to the Workshop except now it was time for the Show. We had an hour to practice which was really good.

The Show went a lot better than I anticipated. We have practiced so much that I actually knew my dances fairly well and didn't make a fool of myself. The second half of the show was filled with soloists - some very good some um...very interesting. Tribal dancing is pretty crazy stuff. I bought 2 dvd's even though I didn't plan on spending any money - I should know better.

After the show I left with T since she was there taking pictures. She wanted to go out and I told her I would go out for a drink or two but that's it. We went to a local dirty bar cause the one we were headed for turned out to be closed as in gone out of business. We ended up in a real dive but it served it's purpose and had pretty cheap drinks. I only had one drink since I had just taken 2 muscle relaxants.

I just got home now so I think I did pretty good. In a few minutes I will head for bed and I don't know what's going on tomorrow. We were toying around with the idea of leaving early for my parents but in my tired state that doesn't seem like the best idea right now. We'll see.

A'ight I gotta go these contacts are causing my eyes to go nice and blurry.

11:47 p.m. - 2007-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen