curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Double Up - 2 entries in 1!

Tuesday�s Entry:

You know, this is one of the best Monday�s I�ve had in a long time. Granted it�s Tuesday but hey why be picky? I came back today to find out 3 other co-workers were off yesterday as well. Now normally this would make me feel guilty but because I had booked a vacation day *poof* no guilt!

I�ve said it before and I�ll say it again, packing your days full to the gill really makes them feel longer then they are. I feel as if I�ve been off for a week rather than 3 days!

I woke up early Sunday (way too early) and we decided we weren�t going to make it for church, instead we would arrive just in time for lunch. I was going to call my mom and wish her a happy mom�s day when we were about 5 minutes from their place and then surprise her by showing up on their doorway. Of course that didn�t work out cause when I called no one answered �they were all outside on the front lawn chewin� the fat. But she was still very surprised so that was cool. The drive down was excellent, made more so by the fact that Keith drove! It�s the first time he�s driven us to my parents. We�re a weird couple � we don�t argue about who gets to drive we argue about who has to drive!

I spent an excellent day with my family. Bonding with the little ones and having some quality time with the older ones. It was nice. My youngest nephew is such a card. He found out I had a box of timbit�s and that was all he wanted to eat. His mom gave in pretty easy � third and last kid so you know he�s gonna be spoiled rotten. Everyone left around 7 and then it was just about time for Survivor � it was the finale so it couldn�t be missed! I felt bad commandeering the tv but my dad was asleep in his easy chair within minutes of it starting (although he did wake up to ask plenty of questions the last 10 minutes of the show!) and my mom read her book while keeping an eye on the interesting parts of the show. Dreamz is now blacklisted as far as I�m concerned.

Rather than go to bed at 11 after it was all over we stayed up to play�..you guessed it�.scrabble!

Monday morning my dad brought my car to the garage for me for a few minor things ($86 worth of minor stuff). We spent the morning lazing around and eventually fitting in one more game of scrabble. Before we left we took my mom out to lunch (dad was off on church business). We went to the Wild Wing, small venue but good wings.

Speaking of church business I just gotta vent here. It really ticks me off how people try and take advantage of my parents. So many people ask for money (apparently quite often they promise to pay them back and of course never do). I don�t think these people realize but the money my parents give them come from them not the church. My dad is the only breadwinner in the household and trust me ministers do not make that much money. They had the choice to live in the manse (a house provided by the church) but my parents chose to buy a house instead (this way when my dad retires they won�t have to worry about a place to live as the manse will go to the next minister. I don�t know just hearing about how people are so crude and uncaring towards my parents generosity makes me seethe. I think if I lived in that town and ran into some of these people I would have quite the earful for them.

Okay so anyway, onto other business. Yesterday on the way home from my parents Keith and I stopped at a huge mall in T dot. We spent so much money! We bought the mother of all tents. Seriously our car can easily fit in this thing. I call it the Big O cause it�s so Big it�s Obnoxious! I wanted the next size down but Keith really wanted this one so I said yes. We also bought a couple of sleeping bags (we only had one good one and it�s still good except for the zipper). We also bought a couple of hot dog sticks the nice long sturdy kind (oh yah) and a huge barrel of a mug for me (good drinking times indeed).

As luck would have it my fingernails are looking pretty good right now. I say this cause in 4 days they will be gone. They never last during camping. Irony.

So I just found out today that our next bellydance session starts tonight. Say what?! Yowza. I was looking forward to a week or two of not shaking my hips but tis not to be. I did consider skipping this session but I know I�ll regret it in a week or two so I�ll just party on until my hips start a shakin� of their own accord again.

Oh yah in my shopping spree at the mall yesterday I also bought a pair of reebok thong sandals for $10 (sweet), a ring with hand blown glass for $6 and an interactive duck calendar for $15 (yah overpriced but I love it and can use it for years!). I also got to buy my new favourite treat ice cream dots. These things are so cool. Keith doesn�t like them but I think they�re rad.

Wednesday�s Entry:

Okay so I forgot to post the above yesterday � whoops. The hubby came and picked me up for lunch and we went to the Swiss and then again at 4:30 he called and offered me a drive home (I love when he�s not working!). While he made dinner I put away our laundry and tried to start packing for our camping excursion this weekend. I�m also supposed to come up with a list for our meals this weekend (my idea cause I can�t just leave it all up to him) so he can shop tomorrow.

Belly dance went pretty good. We�re doing zills this time round (finger cymbals) and it was my first time using them. I used our teacher�s and hers are amazing, I guess the ones you buy in local stores are pretty lame. Although hers were a bit tight as my circulation was getting cut off! But it looks like a really fun dance. During the session it was storming out � severely. It had just started to rain when I got to the class so luckily I missed the most of it. By the time I left an hour and a half later the storm was mostly done. There were power outages everywhere and branches strewn all around. Apparently many parts of the city were hit hard luckily our area wasn�t one of them. We still had power so we started to watch the crappiest movie out there (Solaris) and after 45 minutes we were almost comatose so we decided to cut our losses and watch something else. I was just in time for my Gilmore Girls (final one ever!). I of course cried cause that�s what I do. The hubby made fun of me cause that�s what he does. Bedtime came not long after that but still today I am nice and tired.

It�s nice having the hubby home, besides the surprise drive homes and the making of the lunches he isn�t tired and thus we get to um �become better acquainted� more often!

I am so looking forward to camping this weekend! It�s gonna be killer cold at night but I plan on packing tons of blankets along with our new sleeping bags and maybe, just maybe, the hubby is going to get all the cuddling (although really it will be huddling!) he can handle this weekend!

1:02 p.m. - 2007-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen