curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Camping Time!

I can't figure out if we're camping or leaving the country for an extended period of time. Our car is THAT packed. We have just enough room to squeeze 2 bodies in tomorrow. And you just know I will think of many more things to bring before tomorrow morning.

So yah I'd say we're ready to go. We spent a LOT of money for this weekend. Sure half of it was on new camping equipment but the other half was probably spent on booze!

I had a pretty good day at work. I was feeling sassy. My hair was looking good (I did the curl thing) and I was wearing one of my new VV tops (navy blue and white) I looked cute. We had a team meeting this afternoon that nobody knew about it but it turned out to be more of a learning session than one of our real meetings but it still passed the time quite nicely. I love the fact that I am off for one whole week! I don't have to be back till next Thursday! Sa-weet.

We have the car 95% packed. All that's left is the perishables and the few odds and ends we've most likely forgotten.

I'm hoping the hubby and I will get plenty of sleep tonight as I'm sure it will be a big test to our marriage tomorrow. What is the 'it' I am referring to? Putting up our new tent. The hubby doesn't have the greatest of patience when it comes to putting things together - he somehow thinks I can read his mind.

Well it's past my bedtime, this girl needs some serious beauty rest. Our plan is to sleep in (yes!) and then finish getting ready and then have a quick bite to eat (chicken wraps) before heading out on the road for 1:00. I really really hope it's a nice weekend! Cold I can take - rain not so much. Although really, with our mansion of a tent I'm sure we could have everyone in comfortably to party with us nice and dry. It's good to have a back up plan.

11:37 p.m. - 2007-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen