curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would it be wrong to call in sick tomorrow?

I'm tired...which I guess is a good thing cause I have to go to bed soon to get up for...ugh...work tomorrow. Not working is awesome. Too bad I couldn't do it full time...and get paid for it of course!

So today is the hubby's b-day the big 33! I had this whole day planned out. I would spend some time cleaning the apartment in the a.m., wrapping the hubby's presents, decorating the apartment and making dinner by the time he got home while spending plenty of time relaxing in the sun. Well colored me surprised when the hubby informed me last night that he wasn't working today - whoops miscommunication! I had no time to react as I had to run off to belly dancing but soon as the class was over I was well into damage control.

I went and finished up some shopping last night (thank God for stores that are open past 10!). I got home to find the hubby still awake but within moments of my saying goodnight to him he was snoring happily (and loudly!).

I wasted no time in cleaning the apartment, wrapping his gifts and decorating the place. I was in bed by 12 but unable to fall asleep till after 1am.

I got up with the hubby at 9 even though I could have slept for at least another hour or two. I wanted to make him breakfast which I did - club sandwhiches (he's not a typical breakfast person so this was what I came up with). Afterwards he opened his gifts from me (and my parents gave him a cordless drill). I got him a bunch of bbq stuff (but not the stupid meat marinade thing that I looked everywhere for!), a t-shirt (I always have to give him some piece of clothing and a boxed set of The Greatest American Hero (an Old tv show). I bought that months and months ago and was on pins and needles that he would pick it up for himself (which he told me he almost did a few times).

After some b-day lovin' we headed out for a day of shopping and to see Shrek 3. We had a good day and spent tons of money. The hubby said he had a good day the only drawback was that he has to go into work tonight so bedtime was 8 o'clock.

Now I am battling a huge headache and a case of the "Oh Crap I have so much to do before Friday!". What is Friday? Well I leave on my next weekend adventure - this time a trip to Niagara Falls for a bachlorette party (one of Keith's sister is getting married). It wouldn't be so bad except for some reason I told his mom I could get off work half an hour early so I would be ready for 4:30 some how she remembers it as I will be ready by 4:05! Good God! I haven't even asked my boss if I can leave early yet and I know she's not going to be happy so I'm gonna have to ask at just the right moment.

But...and of course there's a but before Friday at 4:05 I have to figure out what I'm wearing (I have no idea what we're doing this weekend) plus I'm pms'ing and feeling like a big fat cow and can not stop concentrating on my 'middle tummy'. But besides that fun I also have to figure out what I'm going to drink this weekend (and buy it) and also pack a bag with every single thing I anticipate needing this weekend. It wouldn't be so nerve wracking but I am going with people I only see during family outings for a few hours (with Keith there) and also a bunch of 'young' girls - early 20's. I'm nervous as all get out. But rather than sort this all out tomorrow night (my only chance) I am going to C's after work to have a few drinks and spend some time with the girls. I must be insane. Ah well it will all come together. That or I will be woefully unprepared and wing it the best I can...either way I should just stop stressing about it already!

A'ight off to bed!

9:44 p.m. - 2007-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen