curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did Someone Say Par-tay?

Am I sober yet? Just kidding! That was my way of saying I had a da-am fine time this weekend. This is a very good thing cause I was fa-reak-ing out Friday before I left. I had convinced myself that I was only invited to this bachlorette party in Niagara Falls as a pity invite. I even said those words to Keith who told me I was crazy. I was a wee bit stressed cause I had had a fast paced crazy day at work and was anxious and unprepared for the weekend.

Keith's mom arrived about 20 minutes after I got home. We loaded the truck and were on the road to Niagara in no time. There were 6 of us all together (his sisters (twins age 24), their one friend their age and another woman a few years older than me). His mom and I were the first to arrive so we chose one of the luxurious beds (seriously these beds were SO soft and comfy). There were 2 queen beds and one pull out sofa bed. Two hours later the other 4 arrived (they had got very lost). Keith's mom was half in the bag and it didn't take her much longer to get in the other half.

Around 11 we headed out to find dinner (hello starving) and went to the TGIF's beside us (hello expensive!). We ate and then headed back to the room. By 1am we were pretty much all tuckered out except for K's mom. She went out for a smoke with one of the twins and ana hour later came back and turned on the tv and immediately passed out beside me. Keith told me later she sleeps with the tv on at home. I couldn't sleep like that so I got up turned off the tv and headed back to peaceful slumber.

We were all up by 9 and out the door by 11 (6 girls you do the math). We spent the day shopping and doing a couple of the tourist attractions including a couple of haunted house type places. With 6 people going through it it wasn't all that scary but very fun. The last place we went to was the best cause they took a picture of us half way through and the look of horror on 3 of the girls faces was priceless. I was pretty much cut out of the picture which kind of sucked so I didn't end up buying one.

After we headed to the hotel for a swim and then back to the room to do some pre-bar drinking. Everyone had leftovers for dinner but since I was leftover-less I had a chocolate muffin - bad idea! It was all good until we were about to leave at 11 at which time the muffin and booze decided to battle eachother in my tummy. That pretty much ended my drinking for the night but it taught me a very valuable lesson - chocolate muffins are evil! Ahem. The bar hopping was a little lame at first as all the bars we passed were pretty dead and the one we did like was packed and there was a lineup. We found one down the street and went in but after one drink decided to go elsewhere. We then wandered down to the heart of the strip to a bar doing karaoke. None of us went up but it was very entertaining. We closed the place down and then were lucky enough to score a cab the moment we left the bar. We got back to the hotel with 3 of us (me and the twins) still ready to party and the other 3 ready for bed. Around 3am the 3 of us headed next door to TGIF's cause the twins were starving. It was the first time the 3 of us hung out alone (they pointed that out) and we all had a good time even though the bride to be was SO drunk! We headed back to the hotel to eat our drunken food (I just had a salad cause I was crazily craving it) and the girls ate their $40 steaks! Well only one did cause the other steak was so puny and disgusting she put it aside in disgust and we went back the next morning after check out and got her money back - stupid TGIF!

I think we were in bed by 5am and when the alarm went off at 9 nobody moved an inch to turn it off - except me causse I cannot sleep through alarms. I got up and turned it off and then headed back to bed. We finally got up at 10:45 and we busted our butts to get ready and packed up before noon. We decided to call a bellboy which turned out to be a very smart idea as we had so many bags it was ridiculous (I took pictures).

I think the girls wanted to stay in the Falls a little longer but the rest of us were pooped. We made a pit stop at Tim's where again the one twin who had the bad luck with the steak ordered a sandwhich and coffee from Tim's and they totally screwed up her order. She was so upset that her mom had to go in and ream out a manager and get her her food. On the upside I can totally tell the difference between each twin - personality wise anyway.

It was a very excellent weekend and I am so glad I went. I did spent a little more than I thought just on entertainment mainly and maybe about $50 on shopping. But it all adds up and yah I won't be spending money anytime soon.

The hubby was pretty happy to see me which was nice. I like whenever I go away and come back how we seem to drift into honeymoon phase. We hung out and had dinner (steak and salad - yum) and then had some very good bedtime relations!

The hubby surprised me by informing me that he is going to lose 20 pounds by the end of summer (or at least that's his aim). It seems he's feeling a little chubby. So we decided to both do it together and have also made it into a bet to see who can lose the most by the Sept long weekend. The rules are we have to do it in a healthy way and no sabatoging eachother - cause I am so easy to sabatoge since if there's junk food lying around I'll eat it. This should be interesting. We haven't ironed out the terms yet and we both laughingly said how we'll probably ditch this idea in a week or two. Although oddly enough when Keith went into work last night a guy he hasn't seen in quite a while asked him if he had put on some weight. Who asks that? Only men I guess.

Yah so day one and I've had more fruit and veggies today then I've had in the last 2 months! Insane but good. I'm going to also try and not eat in the evenings cause that's one of my major downfalls. The other is of course eating out which hopefully we'll have put the kibosh on. I also may have to make the acquaintance of the gym again cause it's been quite a while.

A'ight it's just about bedtime. I'm trying to catch up on my sleep deficit - that's my excuse for not going to the gym tonight. That and I had to watch another episode of the Greatest American Hero - awwwyah!

9:55 p.m. - 2007-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen