curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ridin' the Hump of Hump Day...heehaw

Well there's not much going on at le casa right now. We're being serenaded by our air conditioners right now. Yah it's hot and muggy out. Have I mentioned my whole spiel on how I feel about summer in here already? I have come to realize I don't really like the heat. Well I should correct that I do like it BUT only if I'm near water I can swim in. Sad but true. I love to swim. I must be part fish.

Anywho, not a heck of a lot going on. I finally called my older brother to wish him a happy b-day (it was 2 days ago - whoops). He wasn't home nor was the rest of the family. Since I never call him I had to look up his number and the voice on their machine didn't sound like my sister in law so I'm hoping I got the right number. Wouldn't that be a hoot? Leave a happy b-day message to the wrong person!

So it's day 3 of mine and the hubby's 'diet'. He's apparently lost 6 pounds (can I shoot him now?). I've lost about .5 of a pound. Yah. I guess it's time to start taking this thing seriously - although notice I'm not at the gym right now - shhhhh. But I guess this diet is a good thing cause I was trying on a bunch of clothes tonight trying to figure out what to wear tomorrow and I was unhappy with everything. Well mostly it's Aunt Flo's voice I was hearing in my head cause that woman is one critical bitch. She arrives tomorrow. I could hear her saying, "wow those hips really fill out that skirt sweety" or "oh yes those capris hug your giant thighs beautifully!". So yah dropping a few pounds is a good thing - a very good thing.

Atlhough I must admit I have become more accepting of my body as of late. Sure I want to lose a few pounds but I'm not so hard on myself - well sometimes.

So the reason I was being so choosy about what to wear tomorrow is that I'm getting my hair cut after work tomorrow and I like to look spiffy for those hair cutting gals! Okay it's not for them. I'm meeting T at the hair place and we're both getting 'trims' and then we plan on heading out for a few drinks or something since we like to do something when we have a new 'do'. This place always styles your hair cause it's a school and they like to play around. What makes it even sweeter is that Friday is my flex day so I can play around as long as I want cause I won't have to get up for work in the morning - booyah! Although I will probably be meeting work people after (their) work at a bar near our work on Friday

Someone in our office just retired and since he's already gone and didn't really get a send off I thought it would be nice to go and say a proper goodbye.

I don't have any plans this weekend which is very bizzar. What to do? Definately not spend money - I've done enough of that lately! Alright I think I've drivled on enough I guess I'll go and talk to the hubby for a while before he heads off to bed. Yup talk and try to avoid snacking cause I am a hardcore prime time snacker!

Willpower yup that's my middle name!

8:20 p.m. - 2007-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen