curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tipsy....but not drunk!

I may be a wee bit tipsy right now. I just got home. T and I decided to patio hop after getting our hair cut. Although I wasn't anticipating the hubby wanting to hang out with us. I feel kind of bad cause we went to 2 patio's had a drink at each - the hubby just had one drink. Then we were stumped where to go so we decided to call it evening and T and I would just go shopping. The hubby left but not before he mentioned being blown off. T's guy called her just as we were leaving and wanted her to come home - somehow we were both very popular with our hubbies. I felt bad cause I do like hanging out with the hubby as well but T and I were wanting some girl time.

Afterward T and I drove around for a while not really in the mood for shopping and eventually yah we ended up at more patios. And just so I don't seem too mean the hubby normally goes to bed at 9 if he's getting up at 5am. So yah we ended up at a few more patios and by the time 10 o'clock rolled around we were just about done so we ended at the same patio bar we started at. We finally decided to eat even though truthfully I didn't feel all that hungry. Of course it didn't stop me from mowing down on the battered mushrooms.

Just as we were finishing up a guy who had been there all night came over and ended up buying us a drink (ironically T had to order a coffee as she was dd). Although it got a little creepy when he asked if he could take our picture on his cell phone. Um no. I was figuring a way to get out of it - without being rude - when he said he'd be right back and left to go to the washroom. T and I took that chance to scedadle out of there. I felt SO bad but really it was just creepy with some guy wanting to take our picture.

T and I got quite the looks while patio hopping. T cause she was in one of her revealing dresses (I was pretty cute too if I do say so myself with my black long shorts and black and white top - trust me it's cuter than it sounds). The real reason we were cute is our hair. T had her's all flippy and mine was straightened. Cool.

Well I think I better end this cause I was wicked tired and need to get to bed soon plus it takes forever to type this as I keep making typos and that is a no-no even if I am tipsy!

Here's hoping for an event free night as far as tummy troubles are concerned. Battered mushrooms at 11 at night probably wasn't the best idea. There goes the diet.

11:54 p.m. - 2007-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen