curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Didn't I say I wasn't working today?

I'm forcing myself to stay up late cause that way I can sleep in tomorrow and gear up for tomorrow night. Keith is apparently going to be in the mood to party. Although now that I said that I may have just nixed the weekend.

Never mind - you didn't just read that above paragraph.

So it was my day off from work but honestly I don't feel like I had a day off! I woke up at 10 which was very nice. The hubby called around 11 and asked if I wanted to come out with him to finish his route. 2 hours later he finally called and I left to meet him downtown. I had enough time to stop at tim's and grab an ice cap on my walk there. Good thing I did cause after that it was non stop for the next two hours. The hubby actually put me to work! Not only did I merchandise bread (put the price stickers on which was pretty neat) but I actually had to use a dolly and haul trays of bread! WTF? No No No - it's my day off! I won't be making that same mistake again! Going along for the ride is one thing working is a whole other.

Plus I didn't even get to spend time with him after the rush of work cause by then I had to meet my co-worker's at a bar for a guy who's retiring. I would have liked to have time to go home and spruce up but instead I had to make due with getting dropped off down town. Luckily I was a few minutes early so I ran into Shoppers and used a mirror to make myself presentable and put on a little make-up.

I only stayed a little over an hour cause I had to rush home and take a quick rinse off and get changed, grab the hubby and head out to meet T at her place for 6:30. T and I had made plans the night before to hang out with our men (hello guilt!) so we combined looking at houses (for them) and then going out for eats and drinks afterwards. At first Keith gave me some static about going but by the time we left he was into it.

We looked at 3 houses with T and her guy. All priced over $300,000. INSANE! The scary part is that these houses weren't even that nice! The first was in a sub division and the house was very small! The second place the house was layed out very oddly in that it felt like you were in 2 different houses depending on which way you went from the front door. The third house was also on the small side and had this terrible funk smell to it. The back yard was the best feature (and apparently why they were asking over 300,000 dollars). But even the back yard wasn't enough to sell them on it. It opened my eyes to what's out there but Keith and I would be looking at a whole different set of houses! We better get on that soon cause that housing market is getting insane!

Afterwards the 4 of us headed to a nearby restaurant and sat out on the patio (gorgeous weather). We ate and drank (well mostly T drank) and both the guys were beat by the end of the meal as they have to be up at 5.

We got home and within minutes T called and asked if I wanted to go out. She said that they had an incident at home and she wanted to leave. I said sure come over. That was um over an hour ago. I figure she either made up with her man or went over to another friends. I'm thinking maybe the friend one. One of her other gals could have called her all keyed up to go out and of course she would choose them. I'm not upset or anything cause honestly I'm tired and wasn't in the mood to go out - T probably sensed that - but still the girl could have called at least! She's gonna get a tongue lashing tomorrow I tell ya!

It kind of sucks cause tomorrow is supposed to be a sweltering day and it would be perfect to hang out with T at her place drinking and swimming but no T is having a few people over (her mom's friend our belly dance teacher) so she'll be busy getting ready and whatnot. Sucky.

Alright I think I'm gonna go and finish watching WNTW and think about going to bed. Night.

12:34 a.m. - 2007-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen