curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Morning Musings

I had a choice this morning, I could make it to work on time or stop at tim�s and get a life sustaining coffee. I think you know which I chose. Sluuuuurp.

So I�m a wee bit tired this morning but I�m trying to ride the Friday wave and amazingly it seems to be working�.although it is only half an hour into the work day. Positive energy.

Well it�s been quite a week thus far. My dad has been in town for a week long meeting and he had a free night on Wednesday so he came over and we all went out for dinner and then drove around looking at houses for sale in our area. He wanted to come by last night and drive around some more but it didn�t work out. Instead Keith and I went on our own which was kind of crazy cause it almost seems like we�re actually looking to buy a house in this millennium! I think we kind of both realized that the market is pretty crazy and houses are starting to skyrocket so leaving it for another year is really not an option. Fingers are triple crossed!

After driving around for a while and then taking an ice cream break we headed to the mall and spent $50 on items that only filled one bag � mostly girly stuff for me. As we were shopping in the big W, T called and wanted to go out for some drinks so we made the smart decision to drop off our car at home and walk to the bar (it�s nice and close to our place). We met up at 10 and didn�t leave till around 11:30 thus the tiredness. It probably wouldn�t have been so bad except once home the hubby was just on the tip of being drunk so he was pretty frisky and who am I to turn down some late night lovin�. So tired today but not regretting it at all.

The weather is playing with us today. It is hot hot hot out but we are expecting a thunderstorm sometime this afternoon. There are people in the office who think I am crazy since I dressed in pants with sneakers and a long sleeve shirt. No I am not insane I just have a very cold corner of the office (very) but I will never complain or else they�d turn the air off in my corner and I would be one big ball of sweat. Plus after it thunderstorms it�s supposed to cool us right off so I figure I may end up being dressed for the weather after all.

I won a $10 gift certificate at work for Ch@pters. I filled out a survey and was one of the �chosen�. It�s cool to win things. The hubby emailed me yesterday and told me that he won the biggest amount he�s ever won on the lotto 649. He got 4 numbers out of 6 (jackpot of 35 million I believe). He won 65 dollars � woo. I mean Woo! He was pretty excited and wanted to stick it all back in for the next lotto � gambling addiction? Not yet but well on the way it seems!

So I don�t have too much planned for this weekend. Originally T�s blow out bbq was supposed to be tonight but she sent an email 2 days ago telling everyone that she has rescheduled it for next weekend (I will be at a wedding so can�t attend). It seems her and her man got in a bit of a tiff over the bbq being this Friday and her man said he didn�t know about it. Of course I distinctly remember talking about it over dinner with them a week before that. But who am I to get involved. It just sucks cause I was looking forward to it. Although T told C and I that we were still invited tonight for a small bbq tonight, so I guess that will have to do!

Besides that the rest of the weekend is wide open. The hubby may have to work a few hours on Saturday morning but I�m hoping that somehow we will end up doing something fun together. There�s the Greek Food Festival so we may hit that one of the days. I guess we�ll just play it by ear.

It�s starting to cloud over��

I just ate a baggie full of carrots. Think orange. I haven�t read d-land (or my other reads) all week and I think I�m going through withdrawl. I must fix that at once!

4:33 p.m. - 2007-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen