curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who lives with Mr Cranky Pants?

I guess since I'm nosing around on
d-land I will post an entry.

Unless tomorrow turns out to be a stellar day then I am going to have to ask for a do-over this weekend. Let's just say I've had better.

Yesterday was T's bbq - it was freezing! The weather had cleared after the down pour of rain and it was still nice and hot. We gathered our gear and within half an hour or so were out the door on our way to T's. In that 45 minutes or so we were inside the weather turned COLD. Not to be deterred (and to keep the trend going) I once again swam in the freezing cold weather at T's. Nobody joined me - wimps. We sat outside while the food was being bbq'd (I was wrapped up like a mummy by then) but we had to eat inside due to said coldness.

C and her man only stayed for about an hour and a half. Keith, T and I tried to make tom collins drinks (without much success). Keith and T kept drinking but I decided to stop after one so I could drive Keith and I home at the end of the night rather than sleep on T's couch and love seat.... you know you're getting old when.

We stayed till about 2am and then left tired (me) and tipsy (Keith). T tried to get us to go out to a bar but I was too tired (and sober) to be talked into it.

Today with nothing to do we were slow to start the day and didn't end up leaving the apartment till almost 2.

For some reason Keith and I aren't jellying today and rather than a fun filled day it's been bouncing from good to bad and back and forth. Days like these really bug me.

Of course the un-jellying didn't stop me from spending money. I spent a whack load on craft stuff (I'm making my future sil a scrapbook from her bachlorette weekend). I also bought a pair of sport sandals that are so comfy. I wanted to buy this wicked pair of gel thong sandals but they were $35 and since the hubby was with me it was not to be. But those sandals were whack! I think that's all I bought. I need to look for an outfit for the wedding next weekend but I can't do it while out with the hubby he's not fun to shop for girly stuff with.

Oh yah I also auditioned for a reality show today - seriously. It's a weight loss one. Here's how it works: a local cable company and a locally owned gym will choose 10 people to participate in a 12 week weight loss challenge. They will coach you and give you a personal trainer along with a nutritionist. Of course there are hundreds who are trying out so I'm really not expecting to be chosen. But nonetheless I'm glad I did it. I was all gung ho to try out and then on the walk to the car this afternoon I had completely talked myself out of it. But I decided that we would drive by and if it wasn't busy we would go in and if it was busy we'd keep driving on by. One of the producer guys told us that it had been a crzay morning and this was the slowest time they had had all day (good timing tex).

So yah that would be a shock if I got a call in mid July of course by then I'll probably have forgotten all about it - heh.

Well I think I'll wrap this up and think about going to bed to put this crazy day behind me and hope and pray the hubby wakes up in a much better mood tomorrow morning.

11:00 p.m. - 2007-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen