curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Day? Bad Day?

It was touch and go this morning. At first when I woke up I thought the hubby was in a better mood - nope! So eventually we had it out like I knew we would have to. Men are thick. That's all I'm saying. But we did sort it out and things are well once again. Moving on.

We did salvage the afternoon and went out to the greek food festival. It was sweltering outside but we still had a good time (I bought a pretty necklace so of course I had a good time!). But the desserts definately did in my sugar quoda for the month! Yowza. After doing a little grocery shopping for the week we came back home and I was tempted to bury myself in a book but instead I went outside and worked on my bike. The back brakes leave a little to be desired (stopping what's that for?). But after filling the tires with air and giving it a quick sponge bath I took it out for 15 minutes. Oh 15 minutes doesn't sound like a lot but trust me and my sore butt it was plenty!

If I didn't have to haul the dang thing down and back up 3 flights of narrow stairs each time I wanted to ride it I know I would go a lot more. But I am going to make an effort to go out more often now that the bike is rideable.

So I joined f@cebook today and man is it crazy addictive. I contacted a friend from way back. We used to hang out every minute of every day for a few years in highschool. Then we had a huge fight and didn't speak for years. I saw her a couple of years ago and made plans to meet up later but she stood S and I up. Well the conversation with her a few minutes ago pretty much went just like that. And I think I have finally got the hint - go me.

I was toying with the idea of not going back to the gym till July till after I found out if I was going to get chosen. But then I realized that that's stupid! So hopefully I will be going back tomorrow. I better cause my gym has apparently been bought out by another gym so I should find out what's happening with my membership asap.

I'm sitting here right now with a face mask on. It's hilarious. I even took a picture of myself with it on cause it's that crazy looking. Maybe I'll use that pic as my f@cebook pic! Do you know how hard it is to find a good looking...hell half decent...pic of yourself? I finally ended up with one of the hubby and I.

Well time to take the mask off and see my skin transformed before my eyes (uh huh).

And if you couldn't tell from this rambly entry I am more than awake right now so good luck to me trying to go to sleep in half an hour!

10:28 p.m. - 2007-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen