curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another bike ride another sore tush

Is it Friday yet? Is that pushing it? It's not that my week has started off bad I'm just already looking forward to the weekend. This weekend one of Keith's sisters is getting married. We hadn't talked about it at all and thus hadn't made any plans about whether we were going to stay overnight in the area they are getting married or not. While getting directions from his mom earlier tonight we found out that the wedding is 2 and a half hours away. I asked Keith if he wanted to try and book a room at a nearby hotel that was suggested and since he was non commital (or tired) I went ahead and booked a room. Woo!

Tonight was pretty anti climatic. I got home from work and after about half an hour I actually worked up the energy to go our for a bike ride. It was about 25 minutes this time which although not stellar was still pretty sweet for me. It's hard to ride a bike that doesn't have actual gears. Oh the bike has a few but none that work that great - hard and harder are about the only 2 that work. I think the bike is at least 20 years old and that's not even exaggerating.

After the bike ride in which I felt like I lost one of my lungs - memo to self going down hills means that you have to come back UP them at some point - I came home to find the hubby still not home so I started dinner. I finished dinner - I ate dinner - still no hubby. Finally at 8:30 I called the hubby and he was a few block away on his way home. He started his work day at 4am - ouch!

Apparently he got up at 2am cause I was laughing in my sleep again last night and I guess not just the quiet chuckle I sometimes do but full out laughing. Hearing this makes me laugh, I wonder what I find so funny in my dreams?

Since the hubby didn't get home till almost 9 there was definately no way I could hit the mall tonight. Suddenly I am getting a wee bit nervous about finding an outfit for this weekend. If Keith keeps working these long hours it's gonna get interesting. I'm hoping after belly dance tomorrow I'll be able to go to the mall but I'll have to see whether that pans out or not - shopping after being all sweaty doesn't sound all that appealing.

So I was on the addictive F@cebook site tonight. Oh and after my little rant about my old highschool friend last night she ended up responding to my last post and we chatted a bit more. But alas that friendship boat has sailed. There's no going back but it was nice to connect if only for a few minutes with her. But man that website is addictive. I'm not really sure the point of it yet. I'm still in the absorbing process.

Well I've been warned by the hubby that I have to go to bed at a decent hour tonight (last night was after midnight) so I better go and make my lunch for tomorrow and then hit the hay. *yawn*

10:33 p.m. - 2007-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen