curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gooood Shoppin' Times!

The shopping grrrrrl is back! In the last 2 days I've spent a crap load of money on clothes. Yesterday I was at the big W to pick up a few things and next thing I know I'm in the change room trying on clothes. Listen to me "next thing I know" as if I had no choice but to try on clothes! I found some jeans on clearance and since I always need jeans I tried on a pair (they were $21) they amazingly fit and looked good and even better when I got to the checkout they were $14 (sa-weet). I also bought a top with a fairy or something on it just cause it looked damn cool on me in hot pink. Um let's see I also bought a pair of 'louging' pants in black with a cute pink heart on it for $12 and my final piece was a white with black pokka dots top that is so not me but wow it looked good and you know sometimes I feel like stepping it up a notch when I go to work or somewhere classy cause da-amn I look good in it!

Tonight was the "big money" night spent in the big girl store that I can never afford and I normally only haunt the clearance racks. But tonight I had an excuse and the hubby's blessing cause I was looking for a wedding outfit for this weekend. It didn't start off too promising, nothing was looking right and then I found this outfit that fit and looked okay but pretty much screamed 'dowdy'. So I kept looking and lo and behold I found this cute white and black skirt and was going to pair it with this white embellished tank but after looking around a bit more found a black top that was stunning. To top it off it was buy one get the second item half price.

Keith came with me to the mall which I wasn't all that excited about cause normally he rushes me but this time he went and did his own thing and then met up with me after he finished. He came back to get the final viewing and to confirm what I expected that the black top made the outfit 'pop'. So since I was there I did a little bra shopping as well and the hubby got to see the hell that is shopping for a bra first hand. I would take a few bras of the same size but different style in and then show him how NONE fit the same! Oh yes victory was mine. I eventually did find 2 that fit (both WAY different sizes of course). The total for 4 items came to $182. Good times.

So tomorrow is my Friday and I am nothing but excited! This week the boss has been away which has made it even sweeter. Rather than work on the scrap book I'm making for the bride tomorrow night (of her bachlorette party) I will be going to the movies with some co-workers. Social butterfly that's me.

Speaking of being social, T, S and I are trying to plan a girls camping weekend for sometime this summer. Easy right? Uh no! Lord it's insane. So far we have it nailed down to one weekend in July and one in August! And that's without knowing T's free weekends! S slays me to no end as she is unemployed and has the busiest social schedule. T and I are tempted to go without her but since she's the one gung ho about this camping thing it would be pretty cruel. But man alive how can someone book themselves up ALL summer? And even the one weekend in July S has free can't be all weekend since she has a wedding to go to on Friday! Ugh. Too much planning and frustration for something that's supposed to be fun.

The kicker is that both T and S have the long weekend in July free but I'm the stick in the mud cause Keith and I are on vacation that week and since we haven't made ANY plans yet I don't want to confirm with the girls and have a conflict - the hubby obviously comes first. This will be his last free week of summer as he is booked solid for both July and August.

Well I must move on to my next addiction now (F@cebook). I think I'm gonna go and post some photos. Since I don't talk shit about people over there and my identity is out in the open I can post pics which makes me beyond excited!

I am looking SO forward to getting all dolled up this weekend....of course I shall look good for approximately 10 minutes after getting out into the sweltering sun but for those 10 minutes I will be sizzlin'....in a good way of course!

10:13 p.m. - 2007-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen