curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goin' to the chapel....of love

Okay this is freaking me out! While waiting for d-land to load (slooow) I'm flicking through channels and there's this wedding show S O S that helps people with weddings that are going astray and the people on it this week are people that I met at the wedding I was at this weekend! I am only 99% positive but man it is still freaking me out! Crazy reality tv!

So yah the weekend. Tired would not begin to explain how I'm feeling today. Although really if I'm not dead tired at the end of a long weekend then I wouldn't consider it a success!

T finally called around 7 on Friday and told me she was on her way and that it would just be the two of us since her mom decided not to come out. I threw a wrench in our plans by inviting Keith cause I was under the impression we were just walking downtown for some eats and drinks. We did walk downtown and even invited T's man but he never called us back. The first bar we went to was jam packed so we had one drink while standing at the outside bar and then we decided to go to another bar with a patio a block or so away.

This bar is how shall I say a wee bit on the skeezy side? When we found out what all the other (crazy) patrons were drinking a concoction called Combat Juice we knew we had to try it. From what we could gather it had 4 or 5 shots of clear liquor (tequila, rum, vodka etc), a bottle of beer, oj and grenadine. Sounds disgusting and the taste is....interesting. So we had a few pitchers of those and eventually a few eats cause the hubby was on the fast track to being wasted. Around 11:30 we decided to end the night at a nearby bar that I had never been to (I told T I wanted to be home by midnight as we had a long day ahead of us).

Let's just say we were of the last few to leave the bar at closing time. Will I ever learn? It doesn't seem so cause we didn't actually go to bed till 4am! We were up at 9 and out of the house by 10 and on the road after a few stops by 11.

The wedding (Keith's youngest sister - the older twin was born about a minute earlier) was a complete success. They had it at the groom's cottage (it's one of those cottages that are nicer than most houses!). The wedding was outside and it was a gorgeous day. The backyard where they got married was well shaded. It was a little hot in the garage where they had the reception (this garage had at least 100 people in it so it wasn't a garage in the ordinary sense). The best part came at the end of the night around 1am when the bride changed into a different wedding dress - one that was found at a thrift store for 50 cents - and then jumped into the lake! Only a few people knew that she had changed from her formal expensive gown first. Of course after she jumped about 15 other people did too! I was tempted but since I was in my smoking new outfit and by then was quite cooled off I held back. We stayed for about another hour and then headed back to our hotel (the bridal party was just getting started!). We wouldn't have made it that late if we hadn't been able to grab an hour nap when we arrived at our motel earlier that afternoon. Of course we were running a bit late on the way to the wedding and got there just as the bride was pulling up! But it was a wonderful wedding and as sleep deprived as I was I had an amazing time.

The only real regret I have this weekend was hitting a KFC on the drive home (rather than this very cool 50's diner I saw - I knew I should have pushed to go there for lunch). Instead we had the fastfood from hell. I spent the next few hours regretting our choice of food. I had to take some pepto and then nap for a bit this afternoon and finally I began to feel normal again. I had some soup for dinner and now am doing great.

I made sure to call my dad and wish him a happy dad's day. My youngest brother made it home which was great cause I would have felt bad if none of us kids had made it home. Even though we're all growed up he's still our dad!

A'ight it's time to go and get ready for bed...it's nice to actually look forward to going to sleep on a Sunday night.

Oh and I just have to say this...even though it's not nice at all....but the couple that was just on the above mentioned show...the guy is such a huge dick! I remember now K's mom asked him for the money that he owed for the brial party present and he argued with her about how much it was. And now on this show I just finished watching I feel kinda sorry for his wife cause he's an asshole to the 10th degree. Nite!

9:51 p.m. - 2007-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen