curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just some good ol' innocent girl fun

I have no qualms about wearing a sleeveless shirt outside of work but as soon as I�m inside at my workplace I suddenly become self conscious. It�s the same thing with showing more skin than I�m used to � not inappropriate amounts � but just the same I get uncomfortable.

So today is technically my Monday. That�s right, I called in sick yesterday. I had a terrible time trying to fall asleep Sunday night and as a result felt like crap Monday morning. It didn�t take too much convincing to stay home and the guilt factor slid away pretty easily as I shut off my radio and went back to sleep after making �the call�. Although every action has a reaction or whatever that saying is, we missed our chiro appointment yesterday cause we normally have it on a Tuesday but had to switch cause our chiro was going to be away. I came in this morning to see my appt written on my calendar at work � whoops. I am kind of upset though cause this was my only time to cheat on my chiro with someone new. Yah I�m weird. I like my chiro but I thought it would be interesting to let someone else take a �crack� at it�..okay bad pun but still really funny to me!

I have a headache. I�m at reception so I have a co-worker bringing me some pills shortly.

It�s raining something fierce here. I like rain. I just don�t like walking in it.

I had a nosebleed at lunch. I was sitting there having coffee with a co-worker and I started sniffling cause I thought my nose was running turns out it was bleeding. Weird.

So I guess I should mention the wedding we went to on the weekend and this time make sure d-land doesn�t eat the entry!

Well T finally called me around 7 to get together Friday night. It was back to just the 2 of us so I invited the hubby out cause he had to eat and had the night off and I knew it wasn�t going to be a late night. Can anyone see where this is going?

We did a little patio hopping and ran into trouble when we ordered a little jug of something called �combat juice�. A whole beer, 4 or 5 shots of liquor, oj, 7-up and grenadine I believe. Yah it packed a punch. T was tipsy and Keith was drunk. Of course I was pretty much sober cause I wasn�t lovin� the juice the way the other 2 were (they like beer so that could have something to do with it). By that time it was around 11 and I told T and Keith that we were finishing our night at midnight. We moved on to the next bar (no patio but really bad karaoke so that worked out fine). We ended up closing the place down. We met this woman (we nicknamed her the transgender woman cause she had this wicked gravely voice). But she was really sweet and bought us a few shots and plus gave T and I a rose each.

So when all was said and done we were in bed by 4am. Silly silly girl thinking it would be an early night.

We were up at 9 and on our way to the wedding by 11. We got into town and found our hotel pretty easy. We had an hour to kill so we kicked off our shoes, turned off the lights and hit the hay! Due to slow traffic we got to the wedding just as the bride was pulling up. The wedding was sweet. I cried like I do at most weddings. Something about two people saying those vows to each other gets me every time. The reception was okay, it was kinda hot in the building they had it in. It was an open bar right after the wedding and of course I wasn�t in the mood to drink. By the time I was it was a cash bar (not a big deal only $2 a drink) they had no mix left just pop!). Ugh. Around 1am the bride got changed into a cheap gown someone had bought her at a thrift shop and she went running into the lake to the amazement of a lot of folks. I knew it was coming so I thought it was hilarious. Then the rest of the bridal party jumped in and even some of the guests. I was tempted but since I was in my cute new outfit I decided not to.

Keith and I finally said goodnight around 2am and went back to our motel to crash hard. Luckily we found out ahead of time that the bus that was taking us to a reception at 5:45 was not for the wedding we were going to. The receptionist must have got the two weddings mixed up. Wouldn�t that have been interesting!

Sunday morning Keith and I got up around 10 and checked out at 11. We hit a couple of stores on the way home and made the mistake of having lunch at Kentucky Duck. My stomach rebelled all afternoon and well into the evening. I won�t be eating that again any time soon!

So we have neighbours once again living below us. Man, I didn�t realize how peaceful it was without them. Plus�.and this is a big thing�..they SMOKE! But I�m now looking at this as a positive thing. A very positive thing. This I am hoping will be the catalyst to get our butts out of this cheap ass apartment. I cannot stand the smell of smoke and right now it�s tolerable cause it�s nice weather but as soon as the colder weather starts and they smoke inside all the time with the windows sealed shut and the smoke has nowhere to go but up I will be one big whine machine and the hubby better be prepared to move or to go and stick the nicotine patches on our downstairs neighbours cause homegirl ain�t playing that game!

I�m entering into good ol� pms. How can I tell? I scrubbed�.yes scrubbed the stove top yesterday, and actually changed the liners and cleaned the little rings around the burners with an sos pad (this has never been done since I moved in). Yup that�s how I know. ( I guess that�s the only good thing about it otherwise I would never clean!).

Last night T and I finally got a chance to catch up and exchange stories. I told her I wanted to go to a different patio so we headed to a bar a bit farther away than normal. Attached to this bar is a strip joint (women of course). Again, anyone see where this is going? After a few drinks on the patio we decided to check out the joint. It was amateur night but I found out from one of the strippers that the amateurs didn�t go on till 12. T and I were hoping to have a good laugh. Although there was this one lady � wow- did she ever work that pole. I mean seriously she climbed it and hung off it by just her leg and just did such incredible mind blowing poses. I would have given her money if I knew that I wouldn�t have been dragged up on stage and um �thanked�. I think I might keep this visit from the hubby for a while. Not because he�ll be mad that I went just mad that I went without him!

I�m afraid to put this in writing but I feel like I�m getting a sore throat. I refuse to be sick in summer! I�m almost done my 2 litres of water today and I�m gonna eat my fruit and veggies like they�re going out of style. I will fight this!

Um yah on that note I think I shall post this entry!

3:51 p.m. - 2007-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen