curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunburns and roadtrips let the fun begin

Well that sore throat never materialized...yesssss! I somehow got through my week at work without gouging my eyes out. I think it's time for a shake up at work. I tend to let things 'happen' to me rather than be proactive and really this has worked out pretty good in the last 7 years I've been there but with the amount of boredom I've been experiencing (even though I have been busy) shows me that maybe I should look into some other option at work. We'll see.

So today we're leaving on vacation!!! Woop! It all came together on Friday. I spent Thursday night researching some places to go and I ran it by the hubby on Friday after work and by Friday night everything was booked. Today we are leaving for W@saga Beach it's apparently a really nice beach area that is quite popular in the summer. We are going just before the summer peak so rates are still good and it should be pretty quiet. Midway through the week we're going to drive to my parents and stay overnight for a nice visit. Then on Thursday we'll be leaving bright and early for Kingston to visit my brother and sil! The first night we're gonna stay at a really nice hotel and then for the next 2 or 3 nights stay with my bro and sil. We also hope to take a boat tour of the 1000 islands which I'm really looking forward to.

Of course it's 11 o'clock and we have not a thing planned all thoughts of leaving by noon have flown out the window. The reason? One word (or letter as she goes by): T. Oh yes T was over last night. She arrived around 8 and her hubby around 9 and then the drinking began. We made our own version of combat juice....many many pitchers of it. We all flirted with ideas of going out but it never happened and we continued to sit outside on our deck and drink and chat until the wee hours of the morning. T's guy stopped drinking and eventually headed out to bring us back food around 1am (it was the biggest pizza I had ever seen - the toppings were twice the size of the crust). I don't even think the 4 of us got through half the pizza we were all so stuffed. The leftovers are sitting in our fridge right now - of course. T and her guy finally left around 2am and by 2:05 Keith and I were in bed sleeping!

I awoke around 4am and felt like my insides wanted to come out badly - I even got the sweats so it was not looking good. But somehow I managed to live through it and fell back asleep without expelling anything. Whew. Keith and I were both up at 7am for a while and eventually we fell back asleep. I'm letting him sleep a bit longer cause he's pretty wiped (he was up for over 24 hours). But in a few minutes I will wake him and we shall get this party started. He has to do an emergency run to the laundromatt (I didn't realize he had no clean shorts!) while I'm going to begin packing what clean clothes he has and my clothes (packing for a week is so hard - cold nights, warm/hot days, dress up clothes - gah!). But the time has come to wake him!

If it wasn't for the fact that we had to move our car out of the church parking lot so it wouldn't get trapped till 12 I would still be snoring away beside Keith! Now I must go drink my coffee from tim's and wake up the hubby!

See you in a week or so!

10:58 a.m. - 2007-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen