curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An entry....finally

Where to begin? Well last week was just such a hellish week that recapping won�t even do it justice. Nothing horrific or anything like that just one of those weeks when the world seems against you.

I did stay home on Monday and dealt with the lock issue. Then that evening our downstairs neighbour was knocking on our door asking about the leak. What leak? It turns out the toilet was leaking down into their laundry room. So we turned off the water to the toilet and on Tuesday I went to see our landlord who I must say acted very quickly and within an hour I was back at home letting the landlord in and within another hour I was back at work with that problem solved!

On Wednesday our computer decided it didn�t like connecting to the internet. Thursday morning before work I spent way too much time trying to copy our mortgage application documents so I could bring them into work and send the docs. I had no luck.

Friday was by far my worst day of the whole week. Some co-workers and I were trying to figure out our schedule for the next week and my manager became involved. She then proceeded to rip apart the schedule that I had done up in MAY for all of June, July and August and started asking why I did this and why didn�t I do that and since you know it was almost 2 months ago I didn�t have the answers ready. I told her that obviously I did things for a reason and I even pointed out to her that I sent our many drafts and asked for input and she was included in all those emails. It was then that she pretty much slapped me in the face by saying that she didn�t look it over cause she �trusted I knew what I was doing�. I walked out of her office and immediately started crying. I had to go into the stairwell cause I was crying that hard. I have no idea what came over me. I get upset from time to time but not like that! It took me quite a while to calm down and even then I was still pretty upset. Finally I came out of the stairwell (thank goodness no one uses the stairs!) and as soon as I saw my co-worker I broke down again! Gah! We talked for a bit and both agreed what a dick face our manager is and then I felt a lot better. Unfortunately I think it was just really bad timing when this happened. Bad week + PMS = crying at work. Not good but what you gonna do. It took me almost the rest of the day to shake it off. I�m still a little peeved at my boss but it�s hard to be mad at someone after you find out that one of her children was in a serious car accident over the weekend (he�s fine but she�s really shaken up).

My weekend turned out to be quite good maybe despite how bad my week had been. Friday night Keith and I met up with T and her guy and went to the local ribfest in our town (you buy an 8oz beer glass for $5 and then fill it for a buck a beer for the rest of the night). I tried a lot of beer but alas I�m still not a beer drinker.

Saturday Keith and I headed out of town early afternoon to one of his old bread routes about an hour and a half away. He was so cute driving around and pointing out all the places he had delivered bread and who was nice and who wasn�t. We discovered a beach and walked along it (I would have brought my suit if I had known about it!). We then walked up a really old lighthouse and I am sadly still feeling the effects of the climbing in my quads today. I think it was so bad cause I also took the stairs a lot on Friday cause I was avoiding running into my boss at the elevators (cold shoulder and all that). After our exercise portion of the day we climbed back into the car and drove around looking at all the windmills and I took tons of pictures and it was just one of those perfect days that are too few and far between. We made it back into town early evening and rented a few movies and got pizza for dinner.

Sunday was good but not as relaxing as we actually had to get things done plus we had a pretty serious talk about my spending and clothes buying habit. I told the hubby that I know my clothes buying is out of control and even when I buy clothes I know that I shouldn�t be. I then went even further and began to psycho analyze myself and told him that I think I�m doing it because I�m unhappy with our situation (apartment) and myself (weight wise) and I do this because I am so unhappy. Someone watches Dr Phil a little too much huh? It�s just odd cause the majority of our family and friends wonder how we survive in this one bedroom apartment and the only one truly happy is Keith. I told him that and he agreed. He also agreed that he has no idea how unhappy I am with our apartment. But we are trying to rectify that. It turns out it was a good thing we couldn�t send our ap in last week as we need to get our credit cards paid off and that�s gonna take a couple of days so hopefully by the middle of the week we can send in the pre-approval form (fingers crossed!!!!).

So yah that�s what�s been going on around here. Well there�s a few more things. We bought a laptop yesterday. Yah I know � we want to buy a house and buy a laptop! There�s really no good reason I can give for us buying it except that we�ve wanted one for so long and we both know that once we get a house we�re not gonna be able to afford the toys. Plus we really did get an excellent deal.

The other thing has to do with moi and my self sabotage for lack of a better word. I have not been to the gym in oh probably 3months and I am pretty much eating anything and everything I want and I lately seem to be matching the hubby portion for portion (this coming from a guy who works a physical job). Again I could go into self analyzing but to say I�m not happy would probably sum it up nicely. I know I have to make changes and I have to make them asap. I�m disappointed in myself that I let it get this far again and I cannot let myself make any more excuses. Change must happen. Now.

Alright that sounds ominous enough so I think I shall end this entry now and post it!

2:48 p.m. - 2007-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen