curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My very first laptop entry!

Okay fine I will update and not go to bed - but it will just be a quick one!

I'm typing this on our new laptop which totally rocks! Except I couldn't figure out how to get it working cause at first the screen wouldn't 'wake' up and then it wouldn't connect to the internet cause the hubby unplugged our connection - oy!

It's kind of funny cause I really enjoy typing which is kind of od - or maybe not. So whenever Keith and I are at some computer store I always go to the keyboards and mock type on them to see how they 'feel'. If it doesn't feel right then I don't enjoy typing. So when we got this laptop one of my criteria was to have a typable keyboard. I walked around typing on all the laptops and yay or nay'ing them. I'm a kook.

So last night I met up with T and we went swimming at her mom's. We would have went up and said hi to her but she was on a 'date'. The poor woman got a 'dear john' email from the guy she had been seeing for a month - what a jerk face. I'm glad she took my advice and got right back on the horse and is dating again.

After swimming we were bad girls and went to the local bar - although I only had one drink while T had 3 so go me! At 9:30 we decided that we had to do something to my hair cause it was terrible. Even though it had been dyed not too long ago it still looked like I had roots which was very trailer trash. So we went the opposite and I am now a redhead! Hoohaw! It looks so different. Everyone at my work loved it. I think I'm lovin' it. It's only been a day.

The mortgage ap is still on hold which is pretty much killing me. The hubby should be getting a chunk of change that we can throw on our visa tomorrow and then come hell or high water I am submitting our damn application!

Okay time to go drink some water before bed - that way my belly will be full and I won't snack!

G'night.

10:25 p.m. - 2007-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen