curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vices are bad mmmkay?

I'm a illin' while I'm chillin'. Ugh. I had a fast food kind of day. Lunch was a ceasar pita (not too bad) but dinner was chinese. Good at the time but now my tummy doesn't like it so much.

Tonight I was thinking about what to do since T and I had made tentative plans to go out but she hadn't called. I started to think about going out and buying some um 'slimming' undergarments if you know what I mean cause the capris I put on this morning looked terrible on me especially my upper legs. But then I had a moment of clarity. Why go buy undergarments to 'mask' the problem when what I should really be doing is going to the gym and fixing said problem! So I did it. After almost 3 months I'm guessing I went back to the gym. And I lived to tell about it. Go me.

Now if I could just combine eating healthy AND exercise I would be golden. I tend to do one or the other not both at the same time.

Anywho last night I went for a drive with T to drop off a chq at her wedding venue (an hour away). We got there only to find it closed - T didn't bother emailing or calling the people to let them know she was coming (sometimes that girl worries me). We went to 'our' restaurant. It's this dive of a place but the food is cheap and good (and unhealthy of course). After we headed to Ike@ where we of course spent money we shouldn't have.

T spent $70 on mostly candles (go figure) while I spent about $40 on a shoe rack, duvet cover, ice cube tray, floor mat and a rat. Yup a rat. It was definately an impulse buy. I thought it would be funny to place it where the hubby would be surprised. I ended up putting it in our sink so only the tail was showing in the bathroom. The funny thing is I hid it when I got home and then right before I went to bed I headed to the bathroom and you guessed it I startled myself! The hubby wasn't startled at all! He did try and get me back by putting it on top of the bathroom door so it would fall when I opened it. Of course I didn't open the door enough to move it and since I didn't see it when I walked into the bathroom in the morning I knew to look for it. The thing still gives me the creeps just looking at it! I guess it will fall under the category of 'what was I thinking'.

We finally....finally sent our application in for our pre-approval tonight. All our credit cards are paid off and we're in pretty good shape financially, it would be nice to have a few more grand in the account but I figure that while we're looking for a house we'll make sure to keep saving up the moola to get the account nice and big. Of course this is barring any unforseen expenses (I'm looking at you car). But I'm still super excited that we actually sent the ap in -YAY! One step closer to a house of our own!!!!

I think I upset T tonight. Since she hadn't called like she said she would as mentioned above I went to the gym. As Keith and I were dropping off his work stuff at the truck before I went to the gym T called and wanted me to meet her at VV. I told her no that not only was the store closing in 12 minutes but I was heading to the gym. I think she truly expected me to just drop everything and go meet her cause that's what I normally do. But I knew if I did go I would not only spend money that I shouldn't be spending on clothes (which I shouldn't be buying anyway) but guaranteed we would have went out for a drink (or two) afterwards. My blood pressure has been sky high this week (I've been taking it every day). Of course my theory is that the job I'm doing at work this week (on phones ALL day) is mostly responsible. I'm gonna take it for the next week or two as an experiment just for myself. Anywho the job isn't the only contributing factor to my skyrocketing high blood pressure it's my weight so I've gotta work at getting it down again. Sigh.

I had this thought the other day about myself T and C. I can't tell them cause they'd be so pissed at me. But it's like all 3 of us are killing ourselves. C with cigarettes, T with liquor and me with food. We all have health issues with these things. Killing is a bit drastic but you know what I mean.

This weekend is up in the air. At first I was pretty gung ho to go camping but now 'meh'. If we do go it will only be for the Saturday night cause it's just too busy and chaotic Friday. And all that work for one night? Keith doesn't seem into it at all. We'll see. Tomorrow at work should be hell or at least that's what I'm afraid of. We have a few people away and the boss as well (that part is of course sweet) but she was very blase about coverage so I'm just gonna let the phones ride. If they get backed up and our stats suck (unlike the rest of the week cause I totally rocked those phones I'm a pusher I don't like to chit chat to the people like the others so our stats are actually good). But tomorrow I'm gonna chat my butt off - ah yes petty revenge can be sweet. And I refuse to make coverage plans for breaks and lunches like I normally would. Ever since the boss reemed me out and basically called me an idiot for my schedules I refuse to go out of my way to make her life easier. Sure I may end up cutting off my nose to spite my face sometimes but I think it will be a small price to pay to make her realize how much I used to do for her to make things run smoothly.

Whew - apparently I had a wee bit of resentment there eh?

Alright I think I shall rap this up and think about heading to bed. I bought a ceramic hair straightner today - and yes I know I shouldn't have spent the money but I have wanted one for years and it was on sale for a good price. I decided to try it out when I got home - half assed of course - just to see if it worked. It does but in the process I burnt my forehead and it is still killing - ouch. Guess I won't be straightening my hair when I'm half wasted and want to go to the bar!

2nd entry on the laptop - woo.

And I'm outtie....night.

10:56 p.m. - 2007-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen