curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just one night of camping - are you sure?

I am so tired. So tired. Short entry to follow.

I learned a valuable life lesson today. Do not put off something good for a later date. I've been taping Veronica M@rs and I have 3 episodes saved on our pvr. I wasn't watching them because as soon as I watch one episode I can't wait to watch another and thus I decided if I taped a few ahead of time then I could watch a few all at once. This is a long ass way of saying that I went to watch my episodes and the first one I taped was gone and that episode just happened to be the one where Veronica finally figures out Lily's killer and a whole bunch of other crap went down - VERY annoying to say the least.

So back to why I'm so tired! I got very little sleep last night - and what I did get was very poor. We did end up going camping. It was just Keith, T and myself. Since Keith and I have the Hilton of tents T didn't have to bring hers as ours fits 2 air mattresses and has a curtain type feature so it's private to both sides. The camp site was actually more like an RV park but they also had a few regular tents sites as well. We didn't get there till around 2 which was check in time so it worked out well. We set up in record time and headed into the water which was literally steps away from our camp site for a swim.

We were all famished by 5 and had dinner early which meant drinking began early which meant trouble. By 10 we were all feeling no pain but I was by far the most sober. I pretty much cut myself off by then as Keith had had a lot to drink and I knew one of us should remain semi-sober. This turned out to be a very good idea. Around midnight the hubby decided he wanted to go skinny dipping. He could barely walk but I figured the cold water would help sober him up a little. He did swim a little and then tried to climb the small hill to our camp site but ended up falling back down and into the water. It was then I knew I had a very drunk man on my hands. Eventually I talked him into getting out of the water and handed him a towel. He was cold but wasn't feeling it and wasn't all that interested in putting clothes back on. Finally I got him in his underwear (and also managed to take a few photos in the process) and then eventually manhandled him into bed as well. About 20 minutes later all hell broke loose as I heard what sounded like throwing up and sure enough the hubby was tossing his cookies in the tent. And he had a lot of cookies to toss apparently. He was so far gone that he could barely move thus the site that greeted us was pretty bad. Thank God for T cause she took charge and cleaned up Keith and the mess. I'm pretty useless when it comes to vomit as I cannot help but gag and only make it worse. I did manage to not gag so that says a lot. I was very worried about Keith though as this was his first time ever getting sick from drinking as long as I've known him and this was pretty violent. I ended up sleeping with T since it was cleaner and Keith needed to sleep by himself. I spent the majority of the night wide awake listening to make sure Keith was okay (he was making very weird moaning sounds; I've made those sounds before normally right before I tossed my cookies). I also layed beside a very loud snorning T. Every time Keith so much has moved I would awake to make sure he was okay. T and I didn't end up going to bed till after 1:30 and I was up at 7:15 as soon as I heard Keith get up. He felt very bad and embarrassed. He was feeling okay when he got up but within the hour began to feel very bad once again. He didn't puke anymore but could barely move most of the morning. After a few swims (T and I) we packed up the camp (T and I) and headed out. T and I dropped Keith off and with his blessing headed out to get mani's and pedi's (yah we have our priorities eh?). After that I headed back to T's and did a little chillaxin' in the sun and a little more swimming (I love to swim!) and finally I ended back at home at 7:00. Surprisingly Keith was still up so I made us dinner (bbq'd chicken, potatoes and broccoli) and then eventually sent him off to bed at 8:30. Now it is my turn to hit the hay. I am so freakin' tired right now it's amazing I'm still awake. It probably helped that on the drive home today I actually fell asleep which never happens. My watch is beeping at me. It's beeping cause it got water in it and is all broken. It's water resistant up to like many metres and I was in like 6 feet of water maximum this weekend so I'm pretty pissed since it's my Roots watch. A letter shall be written tomorrow! Okay to bed. Now. Night.

9:42 p.m. - 2007-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen