curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Husbands & Cars....which is more frustrating - stay tuned and find out.

Today is draaaaaaging. Ugh. I think it may have something to do with the fact I want it to be tomorrow at 4:30! Then 4 beautiful days off � ahhhhh.

So I found out T�s big news. She is un-engaged! Okay that�s not quite the truth. They are still technically engaged but they are no longer getting married in February. It seems that T has been feeling uneasy about the wedding for a while and she even thinks her stomach problems are attributed to how she felt about it all. So she talked to her guy and laid it all on the line and he was actually pretty good about it all. And if that weren�t enough they have decided to move (for reals this time). I guess she finally got across how desperately unhappy she is with the current living situation with her mom-in-law. I looked at houses with her last night and if all things go well they may put an offer in (the house is $378,000 � yikes!). Keith and I also looked at houses but online not in person. I did sent a list to our realtor this morning of 6 houses we would like to look at but have so far have not heard from her (does she not realize I am the only client that matters? I mean really). One of the houses has a pool. I squeal inside every time I think about it. I thought I would be jinxing it by mentioning it but reality has hit me and I know that we most likely will not get that house. It is a bit more money than we wanted to spend�..and I want it too bad so I know it ain�t gonna happen. Pessimistic? Nope realistic!

So enough of that for now (I swear I check my email every 15 minutes waiting for a stupid reply!). It doesn�t help that we can�t look at houses until next Tuesday (unless she miraculously got us appointments tonight but I doubt that�s gonna happen). This waiting game sucks donkey balls. Ugh. Get me a house already!

So yah going away for the weekend � woo. I finally looked up where we�re going and man is it far! 5 or 6 hours in a vehicle � this should be interesting. I know my mom and I can keep entertained pretty easily by either reading or playing scrabble but then I had this thought � what if my niece who is 8 wants to drive in our vehicle? We have the room. We can�t exclude her from the game but playing scrabble with an 8 year old is not all that challenging. But there I go worrying about tomorrow (or so the saying goes) instead of concentrating on the worries of today! Okay I paraphrased that last part to include worries cause guess what just started acting up today? The car. The car that I am supposed to drive to my parents 2 � hours away tomorrow evening! Great timing! The hubby is supposed to take it in to be looked at this afternoon and by God if he doesn�t I am gonna be so pissed. Sometimes he procrastinates (you know like cleaning up the vomity goodness from 2 weekends ago!). Of course I�ll be even more cheesed off if something is wrong with the car and I can�t drive it. I have no plan b. We have no other vehicles. Uh-oh my stomach is starting to churn. Must not think about it. Deep breath in�.and release.

I�m gonna go check my hotmail�..right back. Nothing! Ugh. Waiting sucks. I may have to actually go and do work just to pass the time! This day has got to end soon and it better end well! How come T�s realtor can get her in to see a house on the same day? Why not mine????? Yes this is me whining and being very impatient.

Okay I have just heard from the hubby. He can�t get it in today but has booked an appointment (for when I don�t know) but the mechanic said it doesn�t sound like anything serious and shouldn�t be a problem for my trip tomorrow. From his lips to God�s ears!
-------

Okay it�s about an hour or so later since I wrote that last paragraph and man have things gone from bad to worse to �oh crap�. Have you ever heard about not sending an email while angry? I have but it didn�t stop me from doing so. Back history. The hubby booked the appointment for next Wednesday � which means I would be driving an undiagnosed car to my parents at night. Good times. Not. So I expressed my concerns to Keith and told him I didn�t feel good about driving down and that�s when things got ugly. Basically I ended up hanging up on him cause he started pulling that �fine do what you want you�re going to anyway�. And then I couldn�t leave it alone � I emailed him. I told that what bothered me was not the fact that the car was broken but that he didn�t seem at all concerned with me. He didn�t seem bothered by the fact of �what if� I did break down in the middle of nowhere by myself. It kind of makes a girl feel a teensy bit un-cherished. I know I shouldn�t have sent the email and I know we�re going to probably be fighting about it the rest of the night (yay�.the night before I go away for 3 days!). So then I emailed T and asked her to find out for me how okay it was to ignore the warning light in my car (she knows mechanics). She told me to call her mechanic and he would fit me in and that I should not be driving to my parents without getting this checked. The mechanic is able to fit me in and basically said the same thing about not driving a long distance without knowing the nature of the problem. Now I just have to get hold of the hubby to get him to meet me after work to take the car in (so far I�ve emailed and text�d cause I am trying to avoid the phone at all costs as a real conversation is not going to be pretty). This sucks. I�m gonna post this now.

Update: He did email me back and is still upset and basically took nothing away from my email that I needed him to take. Oh it�s gonna be a looooong ugly tense night.

In the words of Keith Ur-ban �Who Wouldn�t Want to be me�. I�ve got my hand raised high in the sky right now.

4:04 p.m. - 2007-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen