curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And now for the rest of the story....

Well that was a fun drama yesterday. Not. Let�s see where did I end my last entry? Oh yes the hubby was peeved cause I went and booked an appointment with someone else to get the car checked out. He picked me up in a fairly good mood but I was hanging on to my anger for all it was worth. We took the car in and it was checked out. It was an error code for the gas tank which either means it was overfilled or the gas tank cap was loose. The guy told us if it came back on then it means it�s more serious and to come back asap. He didn�t charge us a thing which was very nice. We left and did a bit of shopping and then headed home. We talked minimally and mine were pretty short sentences and normally I chatter on about nothing the whole time we�re together.

Finally at 9:30 as the hubby was crawling into bed I asked him if we were ever going to discuss what happened earlier. He said something about me having the �perfect timing� and I told him I was hoping he would bring it up but since he hadn�t I had to clear the air before bed. So we talked. He never really came around to seeing my point of view about not feeling okay with driving over two hours with the check engine light on and the word of a mechanic that things �should� be okay. To him I was not trusting his word and apparently I always do this. I ask him to fix something and then I don�t like the result so I do it myself. I don�t� see this in myself but I guess he does. I think I finally started to get through to him when I said that if he was going with me on this trip I wouldn�t have pushed the issue we would have driven with the check engine light on. He asked what difference it made. Then I told him (while crying of course) that it made all the difference in the world � when I�m with him no matter where or what we�re doing I feel 100% safe. I know that he�ll never let anything happen to me � he will protect me at all costs. And finally he started to understand that it wasn�t about me not trusting his work that the car would be okay but that since I was without him I would worry the whole drive down. Of course I�m sure that�s not gonna stop him from throwing this in my face later on sometime but it�s how I feel. I would do it all over again (well maybe this time I would call the garage and not him to save us a lot of hassle!). But for now it is resolved. The car seems to be doing okay and as far as I can tell so are we.

I finally heard from our realtor � at 9:30 last night! T can see a house the same day she emails her realtor but I don�t hear squat from mine until 12+ hours later! In the mood I was in last night I was pretty peeved. Even though I had a busy night baking muffins for a fundraiser at work and packing for my trip that I leave for tonight. It would have been next to impossible to view houses but that doesn�t stop me from feeling resentful that we couldn�t see any. Not logical I know. Plus if we had liked a house then we would have had to go through the huge task of putting in an offer for the first time and all that goes with it. Then all weekend I would have worried about what was going on. It all boils down to that I�m afraid the houses we want to look at (and you know I�m basically talking about the house with the pool) will be off the market next week. Our market is that busy. It�s slowed down somewhat this month but still if you see something you like don�t wait is the motto around here. But I must must chill about this. I�m going to drive myself bonkers. I claim I have to be philosophical but I�m not. It�s hard to let go. It really is.

I feel kinda ill right now. I just had a cappacino and a slice of to die for chocolate cheesecake. May have been a little too much sugar this early in the morning. Ah well it was totally worth it.

I got up and walked this morning. Third morning in a row � go me. I didn�t think I would cause I didn�t jump out of bed as usual when my alarm went off instead I laid there and debated whether I should get up or maybe sleep a while longer. I gave myself that huge push to get out of bed and since I was a few minutes heading out the door I went walking in a hilly area and really kicked up the cardio (man am I out of shape!). I did see 3 houses though for sale that I must look up. I even made a saying so I could remember what streets they were on (St George pushed Peter to go to Church � St George St, Peter St and Church St). Clever aren�t I? I can�t believe I actually remembered them.

I am now officially excited to be off for the next 4 days. Keith couldn�t believe my packing list but honestly it�s little piddly things that I normally forget and I�m trying not to. I was a tad distracted packing last night and thus didn�t get as much done as I would have liked � cause you know that would have required talking to the hubby and I was trying to avoid that � mature I know. So after work I gotta book it home, finish packing, eat dinner with the hubby, pack the car (I�m bringing a crap load of bread to my parents as well) and then run a quick errand with the hubby and finally be on the road for hopefully 7pm. Whew � tired just thinking of it. Better have extra coffee today.

I had a Charlie horse in my calf at 1am last night. I flexed my foot just in time so it wasn�t as bad as it could have been. I don�t even feel it today which is good.

I just remembered that I dreamt I was 3 months pregnant last night. Huh. I wonder what that means? I must learn to interpret dreams. Last week I dreamt there was a flood in my apartment � repeatedly � and I was so upset and I was yelling at the landlord. Also Keith and I were throwing rocks at each other in the same dream. Dreams are funny.

I bought 2 pairs of shoes the other day. I know I shouldn�t have. But one was a pair of really good sandals that I currently have in another color. They�re normally between $40 - $60 and on sale for $20 � no brainer (unless you ask the hubby). The other was a cute red pair that are rounded at the front. I�m such a tard I don�t even know the name for them!

I also bought a crap load of avon a few weeks ago and it just came in so I have to pay big bucks for my impulsiveness. But most of the stuff I bought was justified and a couple were even gifts (and not just for myself!). I did buy a tiny digital camera that fits on your keychain. Hopefully I can figure it out before I leave tonight so I can use it on the weekend (as well as my real one of course!)

Alright it�s a few hours later (this is a habit of mine) and I gotta clean up my desk cause I am outta here in a few minutes for 4 days � sweeeeet!

4:14 p.m. - 2007-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen