curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My first (house) heart break

Our computer hates me. It craps out on us every time we have something big going down. The first event was our wedding. Now it�s down at the time we need it to look for houses. Very frustrating.

What else is frustrating you ask? Well let me tell you. I have been way too anxious to write an entry cause we were going to look at houses yesterday after work and I was beyond freaking out. We saw 5 last night. From down right disgusting to oh my god let�s buy it now. We left our agent, talked about one of the houses we saw which was near to perfect in our wants and desires and decided to put an offer on it. Squee? Not so much. This morning she looks into it and then calls to tell me that the house already had an accepted offer on it. WTF?! I was so pissed but mostly bummed. This wasn�t even the house with the pool! The house with the pool was pretty disgusting and would take too much money to put into it to make it decent. Plus it had a small driveway and you could not park on the road at all and since it�s near a hospital it was big time enforced � we were there for 30 seconds before were told to move our cars!

As for the house we wanted it did have its downsides. The master bedroom was oddly shaped and it had no closet which was kind of huge as you know how I love my clothes. It also had a teeny tiny backyard as in no backyard just a deck and a bit of grass. But the rest of the house was gorgeous. I am now telling myself that it obviously wasn�t meant to be � although this still hasn�t taken the sting out of it yet.

I realized on my little walk to the coffee shop down the street at lunch that part of me is upset cause I am use to having things go right for me. I know this sounds weird. But when we decided to get married everything just sort of �fell� into place. I think part of me expected this house thing to be an easy process. Knock Knock�.oh hang on a minute there�s someone at the door. �Hello? Curious Me? This is Reality speaking � get a clue! *thwack*�

So um yah. Trying to move on.

I bought myself a cookie to go with my afternoon coffee today. I don�t have to mention how wrong this is. But it�s a damn good cookie.

Is it wrong to wish unhappiness on people you don�t know? Cause I�m kind of wishing that the people who bought the house have their deal fall through. I�m heinous I know.

I don�t feel like writing anything else at the moment. I have some more pouting to do.

��if only you had seen how beautiful and big the main bathroom was��ugh.

�.now it�s back to refresh and repeat every 5 minutes in my hotm@il account � I�m trying to get us more houses to see tonight. It will all be worth is right?

Right?

3:20 p.m. - 2007-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen