curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh look - more house talk!

I am not a happy camper today. I just am not. I am on phones off and on at work and whenever I get �interrupted� by a call I just want to scream at them, �I am trying to buy a house stop calling and bothering me!!!!�. But you know I would probably get fired if I did that and thus not be able to afford the house I am trying to buy! Although in all honestly I�m unionized so I would have to get written up and go through several steps before getting fired � I got some play room there.

So I�m stressed. My emotions are mixed up beyond belief. I don�t know what I want. And the term �in way over my head� keeps running through my mind with scary frequency. I think it�s cause everything is happening so fast. And as Keith pointed out last night I am all about the let�s get it done right this minute mind frame and then when stuff starts to happen I suddenly pull back and start having second thoughts. I didn�t really think of myself as this type of person but yah in retrospect I guess I am. Personally I think I�m just scared out of my gourd. This is going to be a life changing event and wow I am feeling so unprepared right now. I am starting to think about the lack of money we will have as we get used to actually budgeting ourselves. Of course one whiff of cigarette smoke in our apartment and one more shower with interrupted water pressure and suddenly this house seems like the best idea in the world. Ahhh but it�s the getting to it that sucks. Whoever said it�s the journey not the destination that matters was sooooo off the mark � at least when it comes to buying a house!

Everything is just happening so fast! We looked at the house last night and found out there�s an open house this weekend which means I�m sure they�ll get a few offers. I also found out it came down $20,000 from the original asking price 2 months ago. I still find the current price they are asking is still too high thus we are offering another 10 grand under that. This is where it gets dicey. They need to sell as it�s a closing date in 30 days BUT they are having an open house this weekend so they could wait for a better offer. I don�t expect them to accept our offer but come back with a countering one. I don�t know it�s my first time and I�m getting tons of advice from people � some good some enh. But my head is so not here at work. I don�t know if it makes it worse that I don�t have too much work to do or not.

Our realtor is coming over to have us sign the offer tonight. Keith won�t be getting home till at least 7 and I know he�s going to be super tired as he�s been up since 2am. He voted not to look for a house till September because of his busyness but I pushed it cause I wanted out of our apartment now. So now I have to handle the hubby with kid gloves cause I know he�s going to be so tired and grouchy from all this and I cannot have him saying �I told you say� when I tell him that it�s all too much right now. Ugh.

I need a massage in the worst way. And of course there�s no time for one (or way to get there cause the hubby has the car). Tomorrow I�m supposed to be heading off to camp with the girls (T and S) for the weekend. With all this going on it should make for an interesting weekend. I figure I should know one way or another. I�ll either be celebrating or commiserating either way I�ll be fine. That�s how I�m looking at it. If we don�t get this house then it wasn�t meant to be. There are others out there and now that we are broadening our horizons it gives us more options.

4:15 p.m. - 2007-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen