curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A pretty darn good day

It's been one of those days. One of those perfect for no reason summer days. The kind of day where I found myself smiling a goofy smile while I drove around running errands. The kind of day where there was no negative just positive. Well that's not completely true there was negative but I didn't dwell on it and just moved on.

So what did I do? Well I got up at the ridiculous hour of 8am on a Sunday! I couldn't really sleep - different bed different sounds that kind of thing. Although T's king size bed is pretty damn comfy! I told her I would be staying in her room not the spare this time - living the life of luxury! The hubby is too ahem sick to stay over with me (I kind of gave him my shitty cold ). Anywho after realizing sleep was done for the morning I got up, showered and then the dog and I jumped in the truck and we drove to a walking trail I've always wanted to walk on and we went for a half hour walk - he was pooped at the end. Then we headed over to see the hubby and while there I packed a bag and did a little cleaning up before the dog and I headed back home. I was just gonna drop him off and then run some errands but instead I stayed and ate left over pizza for lunch then slapped on the ol' bathing suit and headed outside to soak in the rays and take a dip in the very cold pool - refreshing!

Around 2:30 I headed out to the mall - my purpose was to find a bath robe - I found that and more - of course. Ninety dollars and an hour and a half later I walked out with a new bathing suit, pajama shorts, a top for $1.99 (steal), the robe and 4 pairs of fancy underwear. The underwear was kind of a bust though. I just thought I would try something different and sex-ay and sadly only one out of the four fit right and of course you can't bring underwear back! Ah well - live and learn I guess.

After that I went grocery shopping and dropped some more cash and then finally back to my current home where I went for another swim and then finally headed over to see the hubby around 6 (after another half hour walk with the dog). We rented a movie and I made him dinner. We ended the evening kind of early cause really he's pretty miserable (as in sick) and I was kind of antsy wanting to get back to the dog. It was funny though cause during the movie there was this kind of sex scene and the hubby was casually feeling the girls up and said "you're getting turned on!" and I was all like "hello! it's been forever since we've had sex!". Men they're funny.

I'm worried about the dog. He hasn't pooped all day! This is huge for him - normally he's a twice a day kind of animal. I'm worried that he's either missing his mom and is internalizing his poo (I really don't know what I'm talking about here but it kind of makes sense in my head) or he's saving it up to take a gigantic poop at the foot of my bed in the middle of the night. Ah the joy of animals.

And on that poopy night I am out of here!

11:04 p.m. - 2007-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen