curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Red hot

My head hurts. It's not a headache it's a redache - ha - I got a wee bit too much sun today. My back is also red but that's not my fault cause I couldn't reach it to put the lotion on - although I probably could have not exposed it to the sun so much - meh. But my forehead is totally my fault - reapply - dang it!

So today went okay - not the sweet good times like yesterday though. I started of the day pretty groggy as I again had a crappola sleep (I am a very light sleeper so I wake up whenever the dog moves or makes a sound which is about every 20 minutes!). I was awake when I got a text on my cell at 5:30am (it was from T). So when I finally got up at 9 I was feeling pretty rough. I had showered, had some delicious cereal for breakfast (I bought 3 different kinds when I went shopping on Saturday - I likes my cereal). After that I grabbed the dog and we got in the vehicle and drove across town to my new digs. I took the dog for a walk along the path that is literally minutes from my new house (wooooo). The path totally rocked. It was hilly (hello cardio!) and it branched out into different paths all over the place - I will definately be getting a workout whenenver I go walking - yesss). After our walk I called the hubby who still wasn't answering and may have left a snarky message. He called just as we were arriving back at my current home and I admit I was extremely pissy with him. I know he's sick but he's supposed to still want to spend time with me! We hung up without making any sort of plans to see eachother and I totally refused to call him all day cause I'm not going to force him to spend time with me. I know he's just sick and thus very tired but yah it just sucked. Finally at 5 he called to tell me he was going to bed and to ask if I was still mad at him. I told him no but didn't go into why I was mad so there ya go. After a wee bit more sunning by the pool I rounded up the dog once more and we headed out to drop off laundry and water to the hubby and then onward to a new path to walk (3 new paths in 2 days - wild). After our walk I grabbed some dinner and since then I have been trying to plan my day tomorrow - so many errands so little time! Thank goodness I took tomorrow off but still a little lazing would have been nice. The weather is supposed to be nice but not like today's hot which is good since I won't be enticed to sit beside the pool all day!

I have wicked roots but I decided that I am going to book a hair appointment for Friday and get my hair cut (I can no longer stand my hair past my shoulders and like it way better when it's shorter). Then on the weekend I will color it. How exciting eh?

I'm feeling pretty organized which is a strange feeling. I have done all my laundry. I have bought groceries for my lunches next week as well as breakfast food. It's just - weird. Of course tomorrow I doubt I will feel so organized as I have to call my insurance broker and start talking numbers and dates - gah. My head aches just thinking about it. Plus I have 'misplaced' a few papers for my rrsp and insurance info so I have to find those pronto.

But.....as the dog and I were driving back from our walk this morning near my 'new house' I slowed down and saw a big ol' SOLD sign covering the For Sale sign on the yard. I didn't have my camera on me but for sure I will be going back and taking a picture. Squee!

Plus? My legs are kinda sore from all this dog walking and I am LOVING it. Welcome back exercise - I've missed you.

9:25 p.m. - 2007-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen