curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a dog's life...no really it is

*I seriously thought I just lost this entry (again) and nearly lost it! Computers - feh!

I should probably be getting ready for bed right now but meh it's not like I'll sleep anyway. Slurp Slurp thwack thwack - swear. to. god. I may kill the dog before the end of this gig. Keith said I said that last time I watched him but really I mean it this time. If only he wasn't so dang cute!

So I awoke at the ungodly hour of 6:30 this morning and immediately wanted to call in sick - but I didn't. Instead I got up took the all nighter party dog for a quick walk (seriously he was eyeing me as we came back in the house as if to ask 'what the f*ck lady we take long walks!'). Then before I left for work I cleaned like a fiend cause I remembered that I am actually house sitting for someone else and not living in my own home. It was a very good thing as I got a call today for someone to come look at the house - and then I got another call for someone else to look 5:30 and 7:30 respectively - goodbye evening!

It didn't turn out so bad. I rushed home, changed quickly, did a bit more tidying then grabbed the dog. We went for a nice walk and then headed back to my apartment. We had to be super quiet though as Keith was sleeping. I did manage to watch my shows that were recorded so that worked out well. Just as we were leaving the hubby woke up for a bit so I got a few hugs and kisses from my guy which still makes me giddy so I guess that's good.

*Okay the dog will NOT stop scratching itself! I don't think it's fleas or anything like that but good lord almighty get that dog some moisturizer or something!

Anywho half way through the evening I got a call from T's mom. She was all giddy cause she thought it was Thursday and she thought that I had skipped out on our belly dance class as well and was loving the fact that our teacher would notice us both gone. I had to burst her bubble and tell her it was still Wednesday and that I was still going tomorrow. She then made the comment that I might not be able to go if the realtor calls and wants to show the house again. I informed her that I had told T that I would make myself available if possible to show her house but if I had commitments then so sad too bad. T's mom isn't mean spirited but she is kind of taking this thing too far with our teacher - her friend. It's a little scary actually. Tomorrow I am supposed to 'pretend' that I have no idea what is going on. Can I look anymore stupid? Thankfully she won't be at work tomorrow so I can honestly say I didn't see her all day when I get asked if she's showing up or not - feh - grownups.

Speaking of which. I don't know what it means when I still don't feel 'grown up' when I'm at work. I do valuable important work. I am swamped almost daily with paper work and I can honestly say if I didn't do my job a lot of people would be affected and not in a good way. But, I don't know, I just don't feel the whole 'I'm an adult and responsible' thing. Hmmm. Food for thought.

I realized tonight while devouring a d-lander's journal (she's locked) that this is what I did last time I house sat! I read a journal religiously whenever I had a chance. There's only so much tv I can watch and there's just something comforting about sitting all comfy reading about someone else's life - especially if they're interesting. Although I am always worried that they may see that I am reading tons of entries a day and think me a freak. Ah well what can I say? I'm addicted to d-land.

So I made an appointment to get my hair cut this Friday after work - I am so psyched! I love getting my hair cut. I love people touching my hair it almost makes me shiver - good thing it doesn't or else I'd probably get nipped a few times with those scissors! So first haircut Friday then coloring Saturday - a full weekend already! Then next week - eek I can't even think it. Laser eye surgery. Nearly everyone I tell gives me this look and physically shudders and I can tell they want to say something but the most they get out is 'you're brave'. Way to make a gal feel confident. I am so scared it's not even funny. Maybe I should go read up on this more. Do people go blind from this? I think I'm hyperventalating.

Okay let's concentrate on my birthday. It's in 10 days - wee! I'm not holding my breath for a new digital camera but if the hubby were so inclined it would be very very welcome - cause mine is on it's last legs.

I paid our rent for the last time today. What a sweet sweet feeling. Now I will be paying triple the amount but hey I'll be a homeowner - gulp.

A'ight I better get myself ready for bed - like it or not this gal has to sleep. Oh and that whole relaxation cd thing was a bust last night. It would go from very quiet to very LOUD. Then when I tried the last cd (there were four) it was opera - loud opera - who can sleep to that?! My too quiet fan almost worked but really nothing can drown out the slurp slurp slurp of a little dog going to town on his body. Charming.

10:14 p.m. - 2007-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen