curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short and Sassy.....the hair...not the entry!

I'm sorry....who is that sex-ay be-atch staring at me? Oh wait that is me. Okay I may have layed it on a little thick but that's just my way of saying how thrilled I am with my new haircut. Rather than getting them to straighten my hair (which can take a while) I got them to curl it up and yowza I look good. Curling my hair is something I know I can do - unlike straightening - so it's good to know I can achieve this look on my own.

Anywho it's a pretty laid back night at the old ranch tonight. I came home to a dog begging for a walk and a million pees so off we went - it rained for about 30 seconds but mercifully stopped cause I wasn't looking forward to hair product dripping into my eyes. It's been extremely windy all day and I can't say I was too surprised when I got home to find T's garbage can gone. The wind has carried it off to places unknown. Seriously I have no idea where it is. I looked around the neighbourhood during our walk but didn't see any clues as to where it may have landed. Now my dilemma is whether I need to buy a new one or not? I'm torn. I feel responsible but crap on a stick I am living at her house as a huge favour and putting out the stinky garbabe this morning was no bag of jelly beans so I'm not feeling all that charitable about shelling out my cash. Sigh.

After our walk I made myself some din - nothing fancy at all - fish sticks and sweet potatoes (oh and apparently I have learned I don't like sweet potatoes - go figure).

Now here I sit killin' time till I can go to bed. Seriously I am so tired. The lack of sleep this week has taken it's toll on me. Getting up this morning felt like I was being punished. The dog isn't gonna like the fact that I'm not getting up at the crack of dawn to take his stinky butt out for a walk. I did take a few pretty pictures this morning though. T lives by a river and in the morning the view is amazing. It was even more amazing yesterday with the fog that had rolled in but alas I didn't have my camera with me. I figure if I get a good enough shot I can get it printed and put it in a frame and give it to T as a housewarming gift when she moves.

So I nearly had a breakdown at work today. The cause? Reading about lasik eye surgery (and yes it's lasik not laser). I am so freakin' scared it's just stupid. I have calmed down a lot since then but I'm sure the fears will definately rear their ugly head right before the procedure. Oh who am I kidding? I will be downright paralyzed with fear when the day arrives. I even googled the surgeon today and found out that he has been doing this for quite a while and even had the procedure done himself several years ago. Deep breath. I had way more to say about this but really there's only so many ways to say "I'm Scared!".

I am so sore today. Well actually I am not as sore as I thought I would be (I think that swim may have helped last night). But my back (mid-low back) is extremely sore. I don't think I use these muscles too often. My hips are also very sore but this is a good thing cause those puppies have got to go!

Oh crap I have to call my parents - hold that thought!

Okay done. Don't ask but suddenly I remembered that I had calls to return! I was a very popular woman last night - my parents left a message, L left a message and the lasik eye place left a message. All calls have been dealt with! My parents weren't home and neither was L. I gave them T's number to call forgetting that I don't actually answer the phone here - whoops - ah well I guess I will make an exception if they call back tonight.

Um so let's see what else? Awesome hair - check. Insane fear of the eye procedure - check. Body hurting all over - check. Hmmmm not much else to tell in all truthfulness. I miss the hubby something terrible. This living apart sucks. T is so on her own next time she goes away. I think the hubby is actually supposed to come and stay the night with me tomorrow which will be all kinds of awesome. He better be well rested if ya know what I'm saying!

The weekend weather is unpredictable at this point. It's forecasting rain yet it also looks like some pretty hot temps at the same time. Maybe I'll get in a little pool time before the hubby comes over tomorrow afternoon. I don't know why I'm so obsessed with the pool probably cause it's the last time I will ever swim in it since you know T's selling the house! Oh yah I just realized that my weekend may be 'interuppted' by house showings - boo hiss - goodbye plans! Yah so while the weather holds this girl is gonna be a swim machine. Well up until Sunday night when I dye my hair - then no swimming for me - no chlorine for this girl!

I have to start taking eye drops several times a day starting Monday - um I don't do this. I suck at drops. My optometrist gave me a great tip on how do to this but screw me do you think I can remember?! I've been wracking my brains but nuthin'! I think it might have been to lie down but surely I can't do that when I'm at work. Oh this is gonna be fun. I am gonna be an eye dropping fool for at least the next month if not more so I guess over time I will either adapt or go stark raving mad.

I was all set to buy a nice bottle of wine tonight (I came up with this idea this morning while I was willing myself not to weep while reading about the lasik). But I was too concerned about the damn dog by the time my hair appointment was done and forgot all about stopping for the wine! This is why I don't have animals. I did consider going out after dinner and grabbing a bottle but I'm still full from dinner and T's car is running on empty and I don't feel like filling up tonight. Tomorrow Rhett....I'll do it tomorrow.

I did have a slight panick attack when I started to worry about what I would have for breakfast in the morning cause I had to dump T's milk as it was 6 days past it's due date (yah I worry about my breakfast okay?). But I found some yummy waffles in the freezer and since it's not something I buy for myself I figure I will have them. Plus? Eating all T's food is kind of fun!

Seriously. Loving my hair here. It's nice and short and bouncy and cute. I have come to the sad realization I am no longer a long haired kind of gal. I had long hair growing up pretty much all my life. I cut it when I was 13 and moved to Ontario (from Nova Scotia) bad idea by the way - new hair new Province not cool. Then I grew it long again till just a couple years ago. When I went above shoulder length it was a huge deal for me. I soemtimes look at pictures of my hair when it was down to my waist and mourn not having it but then I remembered that most of the time I kept it tied up and out of the way. (Plus I didn't live in the worst city ever for hard water - seriously this city blows!)

I cannot wait till I can look at all of my old photo albums again! I haven't seen them in 2 years since Keith and I got hitched. I can't wait to see all my stuff again. It's gonna be a huge trip down memory lane when we move. Speaking of which. I guess we should really think about packing eh? Let's see, I won't be back home till the 12th then I have my eye procedure followed by going to my parents for my birthday and that brings us to the middle of the month. Eeek! We have so much stuff. I think Keith is losing sleep over how much stuff we're moving. He's now convinced we don't have enough room in our house for it all. Men, such worriers!

Okay I think I shall go read a few journals including my current addiction and then mercifully head to bed (but knowing my luck I'll probably get my second wind and not be able to sleep till 1am). Maybe I'll just stay up and stare at my hair.....I jest...or do I?

8:59 p.m. - 2007-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen