curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oktoberfest!

All is good. Great in fact! It's a little after 3pm and we're waiting for our guests to arrive. We're starting our partying a little earlier cause the fest hall we're going to is apparently a popular one and our guaranteed arrival time is 6pm. Not sure how that's gonna work with the drunk factor! We do plan on doing a bit of pre-drinking but the time will be short.

Life is good. My bro arrived last night and the 3 of us stayed up late (his wife is in Calgary doing a singing thing).

Right now I'm pretty much killing time till people arrive cause the guys are playing pool downstairs and watching isn't all that fun!

I'm wearing my bling blue jeans along with my black ruching (sp?) top. I'm trying to camoflage my body but it ain't working too well. I really have to get serious about losing weight but this weekend this is not something I can even think about. There's gonna be non stop beer and other alcohol - tons of junk food and polka...oh yes there will be polka'ing!

A'ight I am off to go kill a little more time. I was just on the addiction website F@cebook and found out my ex P has broken up with his girlfriend and it's this huge drama. I love me some drama - especially when it's not mine. From what I can figure out from his ex's comments on his page he has been seeing another chick which would be frickin' hilarious cause he always threw that in my face after we broke up - I at one point was seeing him and J and not just in the beginning of our relationship either - hey I was young and foolish then...as opposed to old and foolish now.

I kept meaning to sit down all week and do an entry about the house but life has been keeping me insanely busy. We finally bought furniture for our living room but it won't arrive till next Friday which we're not too sad about cause that way it won't get anything spilled on it! But our beer fridge did arrive yesterday! And it's not really a beer fridge since it's almost a full size fridge but that's what we're calling it cause it's in the basement where we're creating our bar. A'ight I really am off.

Wunderbar!

3:17 p.m. - 2007-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen