curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally a quiet weekend

Another weekend bites the dust! Maybe one of these days I'll stop living for the weekend.

This weekend was nothing special with a whole lot of nothin' going on which made it Great! This was my first weekend not doing something all consuming since moving into the house. Friday night Keith and I headed over to T's new place and...painted. Yah, we painted their house and not our own - crazy! Although she did have wine and she let me drink while painting which was pretty funny. I'm not sure if it was the fumes or what but I was getting pretty tipsy by the end of the night. At one point while I was edging a wall (T was doing two colors in one room) Keith told me that I was painting the wall the wrong color. I looked up said okay and continued on painting. He then said it again and it finally clicked! My bad. That's what you get when you give your free workers booze and a paintbrush. I can't wait to see how the room turns out (and not because of my mistake but because of the two colors). They were supposed to be grey and red but the grey is sort of a lavender/blue so yah.

We got home around midnight and I was down for the count before my head even hit the pillow. Our mean alarm woke us up at 9 and we headed out the door for 10 to meet the lady who was selling us her car. Yup, we got us a second car. So far so good. She was a smoker so we're doing our best to 'clear' out the smell. At one point she asked us if we realized that we were buying the car at less than what they were selling for at auctions. Um yah - we did our homework to bad you didn't! Okay I didn't say that I just sort of made those hmmm interesting sounds and nodded my head. Although I think my white car may be mad at us as we've been driving the new one all weekend. I better buy it a new air freshner or something stat.

Saturday afternoon we had a few hours downtime at home before heading out to a co-worker's apartment warming. We thought we'd only stay an hour or so but we ended up staying a good 4 hours it was pretty fun plus I drank even more wine!

Saturday eve was nice and relaxing. We watched tv and took turns playing on the laptop. Although at one point the hubby made some off comment about my eating habits this weekend which totally pissed me off. I decided not to make an issue of it and he still doesn't know why I was upset with him for the rest of the evening.

About 3 or 4 times the phone would ring once and then nothing. We were trying to get the number to see what was going on but the last time it rang it was L calling. We spent a good 45 minutes on the phone talking about her man problems. It was nice talking to her but man was I tired.

I finally headed to bed around 12:30 and swore I would stay in bed till at least 10! I made it to 9. My body hates me and doesn't want me to get my proper rest.

I felt terrible when I woke up. I had a killer headache that would not go away. It got so bad I had to take a few pillows and lay down in a dark room for a while. Eventually I did feel better and I headed outside to find out it was a gorgeous day! I did a little shopping for some much needed items (hello q-tips!) and then a little grocery shopping for a few items. I came home made myself some lunch then proceeded to do some laundry (I still get chills when I throw in a load). The hubby was heading off to bed as he has to get up at midnight so I headed out to do a little more shopping (I swear it wasn't supposed to be a shopping day). I went to a bedding and linen type place but the money I spent was from a gift card so I didn't feel guilty for shopping. Although I did go back when I realized that the two nail filers I bought were charged full price $3.99 when they were on sale for 50 cents. It was worth the hassle for a few minutes of my time.

After that I headed to the big W and proceeded to spend the rest of our life savings! I swear I couldn't stop spending. Although I did buy curtains for our living room. They're red. Well cranberry or some such color. I haven't shown the hubby yet. Not sure what he'll say. When I asked him about curtains early in the week he did the 'whatever' thing so really he can't say much about them. I bought a couple different ones so I know I'll be taking some back which is okay with me. I also bought a whole lot of other crap which has somehow left my mind right now!

The rest of the evening was spent doing more laundry (yup still in love with it) and doing dishes and some other odds and ends. I was supposed to stain one of the two doors today and I am quite excited to start this project as it's my first house project ever but I guess it will have to wait till next weekend.

We're debating about throwing a halloween party next weekend. Keith was pretty gung-ho but the guest list is looking pretty scarce. We're leaning towards no right now which is kind of too bad but at the same time is a relief for me as I really just want to start settling into our house and not go-go-go each weekend.

I am so psyched to drive to work tomorrow! So psyched! Although it was nice to get door to door service with the hubby but now I can get into my own routine. Speaking of which it's after 10:30 I gotta get ready for bed cause I am sick of having these bags under my eyes - I need some decent sleep! Ola.

10:09 p.m. - 2007-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen