curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh hey look...it's Monday!

I should go to bed. G'nite.

Oh..right an entry first! So not much is happening. We kind of started a routine today which I can't say I really care for. I had a pretty good night sleep (thanks to a sleepy pill). It was my first night without the hubby beside me and me alone in the house. Yah I'm a big ol scaredy cat sometimes. But I managed to get myself up and have breakfast and be on the road to actually make it to work on time - go me.

I ended up having to do reception this morning which only mildly ticked me off. The girl who was supposed to do it said no because she wasn't trained enough. She knew she was going to reception last Thursday and apparently didn't think anything of letting us know she needed training. Nice. There was a funny moment when my boss called me to tell me I would have to spend the whole day at reception and I said fine in a not so nice voice and then the line went dead. Heh. It was the headset so I had to go call her on another phone and explain but it was one of those priceless moments cause you know she was thinking wtf?

After work I came home and actually worked out a little. I decided that the next 4 months I am going to give it my all. Why 4? Cause that's my next doctor's appointment and I refuse to go on high blood pressure meds! So I am going to try and be a good girl. Wish me luck!

After my sweaty workout I made myself some dinner - healthy fish not so healthy fries and some semi healthy corn. It was a last minute meal I threw together so all in all it wasn't too bad.

After that I headed out to grab some $3 curtain rings and walked out of the store 40 dollars poorer. How does that happen? I bribed myself with a new workout top (I can only wear it working out) but the other few things were um just stuff I shouldn't be buying. I had been talking to T on the cell while I shopped and was supposed to head to her new place after shopping except I didn't know how to get there - seriously it's like a maze and a 20 minute drive from my place! Her guy called me and gave me directions. So I checked out (eek) and then stopped for gas (way bigger eek holy crap does my car take a lot of gas!) and then I realized it was after 9 and I just didn't want to make the trek over there knowing full well I wouldn't be home till almost 11 and that just wouldn't make me happy. So I called T when I got home but she had crappy reception on her cell but she go the jist that I wasn't coming over.

A'ight it's bed time for reals. I'm toying with walking in the morning. It will be hard but I have got to get in better shape. I don't know what the weather is supposed to be - today I wore flipflops to work! And I was in a tank tonight! It's supposedly supposed to turn crappy - rainy and cold so all bets are off on the walking if that happens.

Oh yah I'm not thrilled with the new routine cause 1) I'm spending money I shouldn't be and 2) I can't go into the 'box' room and do some unpacking cause I know I'll be too noisy and the hubby needs to sleep. I can't wait till he gets on a different route thus a different work schedule!

Bon huit.

10:38 p.m. - 2007-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen