curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good intentions are worth.....not too much it seems!

I think I've got the beginnings of a decent butt groove in my new couch going on - cause seriously I have been sitting here WAY too long.

I have so many plans during the day while I'm at work - I am going to come home and clean and move boxes and make a dent on the unpacking of the house.

I got home and found the hubby still up. He didn't get thru his to do list I assigned - the first and most important, in my opinion, fixing our wood stove so it can get inspected by the end of the month which is in what 7 days? The man is trying to give me a heart attack I just know it. Instead he's worked on 'his' pet project - getting the large screen plasma tv set up. In order to do this he has to do a whole bunch of sanding and painting with some crazy spackle paint or something and then come Friday he will have to paint the basement. The man is plum crazy. I understand we have company this weekend (more of that in a moment) but the furnace is slightly more important in my opinion. House insurance vs no house insurance. A no brainer in my opinion. But apparently not his. Is that chest pains I feel?

So tomorrow is supposed to be my Friday but it won't be cause my boss is an ass muncher. No seriously she is. She thrives on not giving us what makes us happy. I don't get it but then again I'm not.....okay I just deleted a whole paragraph in which I went into a tangent on how I feel about my boss. Suffice to say she pisses me off. So yah my co-worker who is supposed to cover me can't this Friday cause of a family funeral (and I totally understand this) BUT instead of letting me take my flex day on Monday she says I can't because Monday's are hectic. WTF? What day isn't? Seriously - having chest pains here.

I had serious plans of getting lots done tonight. I made myself some dinner as the hubby was a lazy bum and had to sleep....so he has to get up midnight feh I still need to eat! After eating I thought I would pop onto the laptop for a moment - this laptop is seriously going to be our downfall! It was then that I saw the hubby was on an application this afternoon on our addiction FC and saw that he had racked up points on a trivia game we're playing and thus I had to go on and beat him! It snowballed from there. I was trapped on the computer. Trapped.

I did attempt a while ago to go into our box room as we so lovingly call it to remove some of those boxes but I cringed and then threw up my hands in despair. It wasn't gonna happen. Forget that, you know, it's almost 10 o'clock but I cannot make any noise in fear of waking the hubby. Who can move boxes without making noise? Okay I know it can be done but not by this girl. I make noise and lots of it. Take that as you may!

I realized tonight while perusing my ex's fc and following his movements with his ex and the girl he's been linked with that I have to get a life. I am way too into their little drama. I think it's time I watched a good movie or picked up a book. Trying to get my entertainment from my ex's life is just lame.

So this weekend. A long while ago the idea of a halloween party was put into our brains by T. At first she was going to hold one but then her whole house debacle happened and the idea for Keith and I to host one was put into place. After our Oktoberfest party the idea for the halloween party kind of fizzled. Then this week it died. And a few days later was resurrected! Yup as of today it is back on. It's probably going to be pretty small but I'm going with quality over quantity. Ironically the person who pushed for it the most T is probably not going to be able to make it! She is moving that day. It wouldn't be that bad except her move starts at 5:30 - pm! They definately won't be done until at least 10 if not later. Then they'll have to feed their helpers and of course start unpacking. I think T would definately still be game but I know her man would me pretty peeved if she did.

I feel a little guilty that I can't help with her move cause at first I was peeved that I was going to be helping her when she didn't help me (yes yes I can be a petty wench) especially cause C was so gung ho to help her cause she felt 'bad' for missing my move. I guess C thought it would absolve her guilt for not helping me. When T first asked us to help her (officially) I jokingly replied that I couldn't go as "my office was moving and then the next day I was running a marathon" both T and C's excuses...er...reasons for not helping me. So when this party cropped back into our plans for the weekend obviously I wouldn't be able to help for real. If she was moving in the morning I most likely would be able to help but doing it during the evening just doesn't work with our plans. Then to top it off C sent her an email letting her know she wouldn't be able to help either as her plans wouldn't allow it now. She also can't make it to my party as well. I don't know am I being petty? When friends move don't they do everything possible to be there and help? I know it's a pain in the ass but really if you don't help when your friends move can you blame them when they don't help you? And I'm done with this topic.

My bed is calling. Unfortunately I'm hooked on some british show about an overweight girl who is eating way too much - those brits are pretty damn honest - I like it. Ewww now they're examining her poo! I am so hooked now.

9:37 p.m. - 2007-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen