curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 parties in one month - heehaw

Mini chocolates are evil - pure evil. They suck you in with their mininess but you never just eat one and you rarely stop at 2 - maybe 5 or 6 - cause after all they're 'mini'. Before you know it you've had a whole chocolate bar....or two!

So anywho this weekend. Whew. Let's just say that I am looking so forward to bed right now.

After my last entry Thursday night I didn't head to bed till after 1am. The hubby was home before 9am and of course just had to wake me up! We had a very busy day. We spent the afternoon painting our basement. We call it our kd room. The color kind of looks like kd cheese. It was more so when it was wet but it has dried to a nice warm light orangy color.

The rest of the afternoon and evening was spent being busy busy at least for me as the hubby had to go to bed by 6. Before he did so we finally hung the plasma tv in the basement (I was going to say HIS plasma tv cause that's how it feels but I guess it's mine too). In fact I am writing this entry from the basement in front of said tv. Mostly because the pvr device is now in the basement and the remote for the tv in the main living room doesn't work.

So yah my bro and sil showed up around 10 and we eventually moved to the basement where we had a late night snack and then played a few games of pool. When Keith got up for work at 1am we were still up to greet him and send him on his way. The 3 of us then headed to bed for a very short sleep. Our wake up call was 7am. Yup 7am on a Saturday. Oh boy I cannot tell you how much that sucked. Keith told T and her guy that when he got off work at 7am he would drive over in his work truck and help them move - along with my brother's help. It was a very long day. My sil and I left the fun of moving around 3 in order to get ready for the halloween party.

We did a bit of shopping - for mine and Keith's costumes and then we went to a pumpkin patch and bought 4 of them for $10. Once home Keith went down for an hour nap while the 3 of us carved our pumpkins. By 8 the party finally got started. S and her guy showed up - not really in costume but they tried a little. My bro and sil had Amazing costumes - she was a witch and he was dracula - they were great. As for my costume - it was a couples costume. We were Jack and Jill. We wore white t's with our names (Jack and Jill) in glitter on the back then Keith had a broken crown in his hair along with blood running down his face while I had straw in my hair along with bruises all over me. The costumes were a hit. I found the idea on line and loved it. Nice and simple.

Keith had a friend whom he hadn't seen in about a year come to the party. Around 9:30 T and her guy showed up which totally floored me. Her guy hadn't slept in like 2 days! And she was sick as a dog with almost as little sleep. But they had tried to nap and couldn't so they got dressed up and came for the party. We had quite a good little crowd which was very fun. Of course most of us were so tired that the partying was kept on the down low but we were all fine with that.

We all headed to bed around 1:30 with me setting my phone alarm for 7:00 for T and her guy who had to be home for the cable guy at 8. I got up to see them off and then went back to bed till 10. By the time I got up and showered Keith had breakfast well on the way. He made us all an amazing breakfast of baccon, eggs, hashbrowns and toast with coffee of course! It was delicious!

By 1 the last of our out of town guests had left and then Keith and I drove his friend home. We stopped at the apartment to grab my paintings and we almost couldn't fit the large one in the car but through determination and craftiness we succeeded.

We headed out to grab a couple of items and then it was finally home to Relax! Keith headed to bed around 6 at which time I tackled the cleaning of the basement and kitchen. I'm pretty much done but it's not 100%. I just didn't want the mess to sit for days on end like last time. Plus this time the mess was WAY bigger.

And now? Now I am pooped. I want my bed. It is definately going to be an early night - no if ands or buts!

Okay one last thing and then I'm out of here. Friday night me, my bro and sil sat in the basement and when my bro went to check on their laundry they were doing my sil and I were sitting talking when we heard this scraping sound that sounded like it was coming from right underneath us. I got so freaked but tried not to show it. This was not good. We did eventually find out what it was. It seems the metal rack I have to hang clothes on was being dragged across the cement a little bit but the sound carried right through to where we were sitting so it sounded eery and like it was coming from underneath us. Creepy. But at least it was explainable!

Alright I am off to bed....soonish.

8:15 p.m. - 2007-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen