curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So long apartment......finally!

It's over. It wasn't a clean break. Not by a long shot. But I have not one ounce of sadness. I am dare I say buoyant? I am free. Well almost. The last thing to do is to drop off the damn keys to our apartment to the landlord and then I am free of my old apartment forever.

She was a bitch. Oh she held on strong to the bitter end. She would not go easily into the night. She held on with both hands....until the bitter bitter end.

Last night was a bitch. I left work and headed straight to the apartment. We packed and cleaned and packed and cleaned - didn't we just do this a month ago?! There was this whole miscommunication thing between T and her guy and Keith and I so instead of meeting at 6:30 we didn't meet till 7:30. We then packed up their household - every last scrap of clothing and odd item in their house (yes you may be sensing just a tiny bit of bitterness there). While T and I dropped the last truck load at her place, Keith and T's guy went to our apartment and loaded up some heavy items. We were home by 12:30. In bed by 1am. Oh yes it had been a very long day. Keith had been up for 23 hours.

This morning I knew work was not an option so I called in and told them I would be in in a few hours and headed back to sleep for a few more hours. I made it there by 10 - just in time for coffee break - I know how to time things.

I expected to go home after work and get ready for the mini ghost and goblins but instead I got a text message from the hubby telling me to meet him at the apartment after work. No good could come from this. I got to the apartment and could not believe my eyes. There was still more stuff to be moved. Unfrickin' believable!

I got to work right away mostly to avoid yelling at the hubby cause I was pissed beyond belief. Not so much at him although I could not grasp how he had all day to be at the apartment and there was still so much to do. I later learned he had been there for 5 hours and made several trips back and forth in the car. So it basically boils down to the fact that the apartment is evil.

Gotta plug the laptop in before I lose this entry.

Okay that was close. So anyway yah we spent another hour and a bit at the apartment taking back another 2 carloads of crap and got back with enough time to unload and get the candy and atmosphere ready. We had about 40 kids maybe a few more. Hard to judge. Apparently I was supposed to give out the chips every single time so I could 'gauge' how many we had but there was failed logic in that as I had a few bags while handing out the candy. I also had a whole pile of pumpkin seeds since I finally had a chance to make them tonight. Mmmmm.

Alright I gotta go and do a little bit of tidying up and then hit the hay cause I am way too tired these days. I cannot wait to catch up on my sleep -I'm sure it will happen someday. Someday.

10:14 p.m. - 2007-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen