curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With this ring.....

I should be belly dancing right now - but as you can see I'm not. I am tired and sore and have I mentioned tired? I just couldn't face it tonight which is saying a lot cause normally I can talk myself into belly dancing if not anything else. I have had a rough day.

It started with tearing my living room apart looking for my wedding band. Yup I lost it. It must have been during pumpkin carving and handing out candy last night. I was late for work and almost began to cry as I told my co-worker about it. I thought of it on and off throughout the day trying to figure out exactly where I might have set it down when I took it off to scoop out the pumpkin guts. Then when I went out at lunch to drop off the keys to our apartment to the landlord I managed to grab only one of the keys (I had 3 lying on my desk with the third being T's). Damn. So I have to go back tomorrow and bring the second one. Oy-vey.

By 3:30 my brain was toast and all I could think about was finding my ring. So I spoke to our acting manager and she gave me the go ahead to leave for the day. I came home and searched the living room again and then went through the slimy garbage to no avail. It was as I was laying face down on the floor staring under the furniture that I spotted a shadow at the back of the love seat that gave me a flicker of hope - I jumped up and whipped that sofa out of the way (this morning I could barely move the thing) and there at the very back was my ring!! I have never been so relieved in my life - okay I'm sure there have been other times but this was definately in the top 5!

Dinner tonight - made by the hubby - was delicious! We had an amazing pot roast with mashed potatoes, broccoli and gravy. Heaven on earth. There is now a tupperware bowl in the fridge with yummy leftovers for my lunch tomorrow - mmmm.

So the full belly also didn't help matters when it came to the belly dance decision. But I do plan on going to bed early if it kills me. I am aiming for 9. Seriously. I keep saying I need more sleep and letting things keep me from getting to bed early. I may feel like a geriatric when I'm shuffling off to bed at the early hour of 9pm but I will damn well have a spring in my step tomorrow morning....or at least I better!

Nano started today. Um yah. I still don't even have an idea! Although I did have an idea. I even started 'writing' it in my head one night while I was laying in bed. Then when I was cleaning up a few days ago I ran across a piece of paper that I had written an idea for a story on it - I think I may have even started writing the story - it was just a page but that damn story is still in my head and the other one is gone. And of course the story I remember isn't the one I'm interested in writing - isn't that the way it goes?

Alright I am gonna end this and go and start writing my story - whatever it may be. Then to bed by 9. Bed I said.

Yaaaawn.

7:01 p.m. - 2007-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen