curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep, booze and shopping

Well another weekend has bit the dust. It was pretty good. Could have been a little more relaxing but really it could have been a helluva lot more hectic so there you have it.

Friday evening I did a little writing for NaNo. Funny enough I started my first day with 2400 words and ended the second at 1600. Yah I started a whole new book. I just couldn't get into what I was writing. It was sucking out loud so when this new better idea entered my head I just had to go with it.

I had a pretty early night though, I was in bed by 11 sleeping an awesome deep sleep (I went to bed at 9:30 Thursday night and felt AMAZING Friday morning - the way I would always love to feel when I wake up!). Anywho I thought I was doing pretty good by going to bed by 11 on a Friday night unfortunately I was awoken at 3am from my deep sleep. How was I awoken? By someone knocking on my bedroom window. I glanced at the clock and saw it was 3am and knew the hubby leaves for work at 2am. That's when panic mode set in and I jumped up, threw on a robe, went into the living room and grabbed the phone - ready to call 911. I looked out the front window and noticed our white car was idling in the driveway and that's when I clued it in must have been the hubby knocking on the window. Just as I realized it, the phone rang - it was him. He had locked himself out of the house and car when he was scraping frost off the car window. Let's just say it took me quite a while to get back to sleep! I finally got up at 10 but oddly didn't feel all that rested.

Saturday was pretty much a blur of laziness. The hubby got home around 11:30 and we made a pizza for lunch then headed downstairs to watch some previously recorded shows. The hubby then made a junk food run (yah yah I know as if I needed that!) and then we sat there for a while longer watching more shows! Finally around 5pm we decided to get out of the house for a while and do a little shopping. We spent a butt load of money at the big W. We bought a water cooler as the water here tastes really bad and buying individual bottled water isn't too cost affective.

Around 7:30 T came over as she wanted to go out drinking at the bar near my place. So she started on the hard stuff while I drank my wine. We ended up watching a couple of movies - Little Shop of Horrors and The Butterfly Effect. By that time it was 11:30 and T was still roaring to go out but I was far from it. But she bullied...I mean coaxed me into and finally around 12:30 I was ready to go. Keith thankfully gave us a ride as it probably would have been a very chilly 20 minute walk. We got there and the guy told us he was closing early but he would let us come in for one drink. Suddenly all the booze T had been drinking all night (and it was a lot) hit her hard and she was loaded. In fact she remembers very little from being at the bar. Not even when she knocked her glass of the bar and it shattered all over the floor. Of course she then picked up my drink and drank that instead which was fine by me as they had run out of vodka (say what?) and I had gin and cranberry instead which tasted terrible. When she went to the bathroom I called Keith to come get us as he had said he would probably still be up so to try and call him. By the time T came out of the bathroom Keith was there with the car. Even though T started to not feel well she managed to keep it all down. We weren't home for half an hour before she was passed out on my coach - something that very rarely happens. Keith and I finally hit the hay at 2am (he had been up for exactly 24 hours).

This morning I got up at 9 after a pretty rough sleep - I just could not get into a deep sleep! Keith made us all breakfast (mmmm baccon and cheese sandwiches) and then we all sat around chatting about vacations and such for about an hour or so until T left to go do a little shopping. Not too much later Keith and I decided to do the same thing. We headed to the big Z this time but spent even more money! We bought a large ottoman that is also a storage unit which is pretty cool. Plus I got these huge plush bath towels for $7 each! There was also a bunch of other stuff as well.

Afterwards we came back and I headed to the bedroom to dig out some of my winter sweaters and cleaned up the box room a little so Keith could start hooking up the computer so we can bring this laptop back to be looked at while it's still under warrenty. Finally around 6:30 we decided we were going to eat out (we have been being quite good this past week or so and eating every meal at home). We went to our favourite restaurant just down the road and both had our favourites (me steak and baked potato, him chicken soulvaki) adventurous I know. Afterwards we decided to pick up batteries at the grocery store right beside us.

We made it to the halloween clearance area and were lost. The prices were insane. We bought votives for 4 cents each! We bought all sorts of decorations for next year. Keith even got an inflatible 4 foot skull for $5! It was awesome. We were like kids in a candy shop - a very inexpensive candy shop! But somehow we still managed to spend $40. Although I did buy a few groceries, as well as the expensive batteries and maybe a christmas gift and cards too. So really when you think about it we did grrreat. The funny part was we were walking around the store and then started to notice that some lights were off. We didn't really think much of it. And then when an employee asked if they could help us we said we were just grabbing batteries (we were at that point) and we still didn't clue in that the store had closed! Whoops. Finally as we went to grab some milk for the morning we noticed that most of the lights were off in that section and there were no other customers. We then skedaddled out of there feeling bad for keeping the employees! Why didn't they say something? I mean they don't have to be rude but maybe letting their customers know that they are closed would have been nice. We kept them there a whole half hour after they were closed.

And now we are home and Keith has just gone to bed and I think I should be heading the same way if I want to start the week off right. I really wanted to get in some writing tonight but it's either sleep or writing and I think for once I am going to choose the smart option! So bon huit (I'm pretty sure that means goodnight in french but I've been known to be wrong!).

9:50 p.m. - 2007-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen