curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Mid-Week*end Entry

Only half way through the weekend? Sweet! I am loving this 4 day weekend - I should have these every weekend.....if only. *sigh*

Anywho's. Let's see. What have I done thus far? Didly squat? Nah there were a few things in between tons of sleep. For starters after my sweet 8 hours of sleep Thursday night I woke up and did a whole bunch of nothing with the hubby. Actually at 9 he called our chiro and made another appointment cause his back was still pretty bad. We had plans to go to I-Kea but they were put on hold cause his appointment was at 11:00. So instead we went and cleaned out the car and then went for an expensive oil chance (it's never just an oil change is it?). Then we toddled off to his appointment and then before heading out of town to the big I we grabbed a few burgers for lunch.

We spent quite a bit of time at the big I even though we knew exactly what we wanted. We got a couple of small tables for the ends of the couch and loveseat and two very tall dvd holders. Um we also bought a few other things but they escape me right now. By that time it was almost 3 and I was raring to go home to beat the rush hour traffic but the hubby had other plans and wanted to go to the big V mall that we like to roam around and mostly look at stuff but not buy cause it's all so bloody expensive. I ended up buying little cool things that I really didn't need at this store we both love - it has the coolest, weirdest crap! We didn't end up leaving the mall till 4:30 - hellooooo rush hour! What would normally be an hour and a couple minutes drive home turned into 2 and a half hours! It was crazy! The traffic was insane and the weather was crappy. I was not a happy camper. I told the hubby we were leaving too late but he just wouldn't listen.

Once home we quickly made dinner cause we were both starving by then - nachos - mmmmm. Then we hopped on line to look at hotel rooms for the Falls. We saw a few that were really a decent price...for Sunday night. I wanted to book but the hubby said to wait till today. So I dyed my hair instead. It was a little out of control. It was red but I don't know how to describe it. I seemed to run out of color before I was half way through my hair so the color didn't actually cover all my hair.

I woke up this morning and it wasn't any better in the light of day. But I figure it will eventually wash out. Red washes out quickly. Then I jumped on line to book our hotel room and found that the rates had jumped up! WTF? So I called the hotel we were looking at and the lady told me that 'rates fluctuate daily' so instead of a sweet room with a view of both falls for $129 we have a sweet room with a view of the American Falls for $139 (there Saturday night price was $389 for the same room!). Feh. And now the hubby has me all paranoid cause while looking at the rates on line it says that you get two free passes to the bird thing and he thinks it may only be an internet offer so I was all kinds of pouty over that. I really hope I don't have to rip the concierge a new one when we get there. If the lady had told me about the offer stating it was an online offer only I would certainly have booked online - she obviously knew we were on line as I told her we found the rates online (that will be my argument in case you're wondering!). But deep breath. I am positive we will have a perfect time (fingers crossed!).

After all that hoohaw we headed out to do some errands where I again got a little ticked at the hubby (anyone see a trend). He is refusing to cut his hair! It's been months and it's now getting a little out of hand. Our last stop was a place for me to get my eyebrows waxed while the hubby shopped. The lady showed no mercy on my eyebrows. She did a wee bit of waxing and then plucked the sh*t out of them! Like it seriously killed! They are almost non existant but um I guess there's no more stray hairs!

Afterwards I suggested we get the hubby's hair cut (yes again) and he actually agreed! Okay he wasn't excited about it and tried to get out of it but he actually followed through! And half an hour later the hubby had half of his hair shorn and looked Hot - 'shew.

We were in the process of making dinner when T called and wanted to come over with her guy later this evening. We ended up inviting them over for dinner - I peeled more potatoes (to go with our meatloaf) and then Keith and I cleaned like possessed demons for the next half hour. We made it just in time but the whole place looks damn good!

We had a pretty good night. They just left a few minutes ago. T and I ran out to get some ice cream for the apple pie and we also made a quick stop and bought some hair dye to cover my botch job. I now have much darker red hair but at least it's consistent! I may actually have to get it professionally done one of these days!

And let us not speak about the novel right now 'k?

A'ight I am going to try and pack us a bag for tomorrow and then head to bed. We plan on going downtown tomorrow for the Rememberance Day service and then leaving for the Falls from there. Oh yah I should mention the money we are spending this weekend at the Falls is all from money we rolled in chance $250 plus the $50 my parents gave us for our anniversary 2 months ago. I am calling this our belated Anniversary weekend - a gift from ourselves!

Did I mention that I drank half a bottle of wine tonight? Yup I did. That's all. Here's to the second half of the weekend!

12:28 a.m. - 2007-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen