curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Started and stalled

So I was doing awesome just now, writing away on my NaNo novel and then the phone rang. Keith answered. It was my dad telling us that my younger brother is in the hospital. Something about his bowels and him being in severe pain and nobody knowing what's wrong - yet. Then Keith hung up the phone. I was a little peeved that he didn't think to hand the phone to me or that my dad didn't ask to speak to me. But overriding these emotions is worry. But it's way easier to take out anger on those you love.

I have been stewing ever since the call (10 minutes ago). Keith was sitting beside me and it was all I could do not to brush his hand off my leg. My emotions are flying every which way but mostly I just feel like crying. God damn PMS just f*cking go away okay?!

I picked up the laptop and began to write again cause neither of us were moving but the novel has come to a complete halt. All I am doing is staring at the screen and watching that stupid cursor blink at me.

Now the phone has rung again. I thought it would be my dad wanting to talk to Me but it's not it's work related for Keith.

Damn I'm frustrated.

Okay just as we started talking the doorbell rang (so this is what's it's like to live in a house and not a hidden apartment).

That's done with (someone selling something). But now Keith is upstairs stewing I suppose which I can't blame him for cause I am acting all kinds of bitchy right now. So I am going to have to go and eat some crow and apologize. And worry. Cause all I can think about right now is my brother. His birthday is in 4 days. This sucks on so many levels.

5:57 p.m. - 2007-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen