curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.....an update

Well it looks like I'll be able to sleep tonight (if someone is actually reading this here thing - go back one for my earlier post tonight).

My brother is in the hospital with a perriferated (no idea how to spell that) bowel. Basically a tear somewhere in his insides. They are going to be keeping him for a few days to see if the tear heals itself. He is off food and liquids for these days which is gonna kill him as he's already dreaming about what he's going to eat when he's out of the hospital!

The last resort would be surgery but he'll find out more in the next few days. My mom gave me the hospital number and his room number so I even had a chance to call him myself and talk with him. He sounds good which has lifted this huge boulder from my chest. He's my baby brother after all.

Well I think I shall end this now and maybe think of bed? I just had a small bite for dinner half an hour ago though cause I've been on the phone since 8:15. First with my mom, then brother and then Keith's mom (she was in a really chatty mood). I would have been fine with the small dinner of leftovers but I had to go ahead and have half of the brownie I had bought yesterday in the Falls - it was amazing! Humph - now I feel guilty for eating that good food when my brother can't! Apparently in a few weeks when this has passed he's gonna have to go in for a colonoscopy (again no idea of spelling) since cancer runs in my family. :(

Well I really am going now. A real update tomorrow.

(PS - the hubby totally forgave me for acting like a banshee as he knew I was scared witless about my brother. The last time someone went in to the hospital with bowel problems it turned out to be cancer).

9:53 p.m. - 2007-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen