curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A mid week update

Okay there�s no way it can be that long since my last entry! Whoops! Here I am grumbling about every one else not updating.

So let�s see what�s new? On the weekend past I dragged Keith out to see the Santa Claus Parade. We were both pretty tired but I was pretty gung ho about seeing it. It was pretty fun although our backs were killing us by the end of it. Man, we�re old. Afterwards we went home and had a bit of lunch and then went and hung our x-mas lights on the house. They look good but it�s so basic that we are going to have to do Way more before I�m happy. But it�s a start plus it�s the hardest part. After that I went down for a nap. I rarely take naps but this one was SO good. It was an hour and a half and it was just this amazing deep sleep. If I slept like that all the time life would be so good.

We were supposed to go to the night parade in a nearby town but I got up from my nap at the same time it was starting. We were both okay with it since we didn�t relish standing in the cold for 2 hours. So we watched it on tv instead. The rest of the night was spent relaxing and by 11:30 I was toast and headed off to bed (Keith couldn�t believe I was actually going to bed that early after napping).

Sunday we headed to his family reunion after lounging in bed for way too long. Keith got up rushed to the grocery store and then quickly made two yummy dishes to take along (homemade meatballs in sauce and garlic drum sticks). The reunion was pretty quiet this year and there didn�t seem to be as many people as the previous years. Plus whatever family was in charge totally skimped on the games and prizes and such. They had one door prize which Keith won (cause I put his name in thank you very much). They had a kid�s game to guess the gummy bears in the jar which our nephew won (thanks to his dad!). There was also a peppermint jar for the adults but we didn�t win that. Good thing cause I�m not a peppermint fan.

Afterwards we met up with his 2 sisters, their guys and one of Keith�s brothers to go bowling. It was funny cause his brother was saying goodbye to his son (very young dad) cause his mom was taking him back to C�s mom. C didn�t really understand and was mad at his dad for not coming with them (the kid�s only 3 in December) and he said, �Fine, you go be with your friends and leave now�. Whoa! Nice guilt trip but pretty funny. He tried to explained to C that he was going to hang out with his family for a while. Anywho we all bowled 3 games and I actually did pretty good � like the second or third! Except I kind of always blow it at the end when the pressures on. The guys were putting money on their games but I knew I wouldn�t win so didn�t bother.

Afterwards Keith and I headed home and he went immediately to bed while I ran out to buy a cake for a co-worker (incidentally this co-worker called in sick on Monday and didn�t get to eat her birthday cake!). After shopping I threw on a yoga dvd and did a little stretching. Then I watched boring tv until finally I picked up the laptop and decided to try and write my NaNo novel which I had given up on cause I�m so far behind (although Neko totally motivated me when I read her update). I got in this major writing groove and could Not put the laptop down. I just wrote and wrote and when the hubby got up at 11:45 I was still pounding away on the keyboard and the only reason I stopped was because I was being sent to bed!

I didn�t touch the novel again till last night and once again I got right back into the novel. I was totally going to walk away from it but here I am loving it once again. I doubt I�m going to make the deadline but I�m just happy I�m enjoying the writing again � although it would be really cool to make the deadline my first time.

I am totally ouchy this week. I have been doing a yoga tape every day and am definitely feeling it in my body. There are many parts of me that ache � a good ache. Monday night I even managed to fit it in right after work which was very cool cause that night I was volunteering for the Christmas shoe box drive so I didn�t get home till after 10.

And last night I again managed to do the quick yoga tape before dinner which wasn�t till 8pm. The hubby and I ran out to buy mushrooms for our spaghetti sauce. We stopped at the dollar store and spent $30. Mostly on x-mas items as I�m going to make up 2 boxes to donate. I slept like crap last night which really ticked me off. The hubby was home and he snored away loudly and peacefully while I laid there and wanted to smother him. Finally at 1:30 I got up and went into our spare room on the air mattress and slept there till 4am. I came back and was greeted with his snores once more but this time managed to stay and go back to sleep. But I am wickedly tired today and have plans for tonight that involve going out with T so I doubt I�ll make it home early for bed!

This week at work we�re doing a �Bring me something good� thing. What it involves is bringing the person�s who name you chose from a hat a small gift everyday. About 20 people signed up. Well I was a good girl and brought my gifts in yesterday and Tuesday (and today). But as of yesterday afternoon I had received nothing! I was starting to worry that my name had been missed but reassured it had been in there. Finally at 2pm I sent an email to all the people involved and said I was going into a meeting from 2:00 � 3:30 and if anyone wished to leave a gift�.or two on my desk that would be just great! Apparently a lot of people got a laugh from my email but when I got out of my meeting�.there were 2 gift bags sitting on my desk! I�m not a very patient person in case you hadn�t guessed.

And yes�.there was a gift for me today�just not on my desk I had to go and get it from another co-worker! We�re supposed to find out who our gift giver is this Friday�.I for one cannot wait!

3:54 p.m. - 2007-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen