curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bloody Red

Hmmmph. What? Just because it's the States Thanksgiving nobody can update? Must be the turkey fatigue.

So here's something you should NEVER do. Do not under any circumstances go out shopping in nice comfy yoga pants and then while in the change room in only your bra and said yoga pants turn sideways. Okay maybe this only pertains to me but man that was a brutal picture and made me more depressed than I care to share.

So I think I may have to cut up the old credit card or at least leave it at home. It is becoming my crutch and I don't like it one bit.

Just on a side note. I am expecting a call from S in a little while. Is it wrong that I don't want to answer it? I'm not sure why I feel this way. A part of me - and this is so wrong - is pissed that she's taking belly dance and enjoying it. How petty am I? It's like it was my thing and now it's hers too. It doesn't help that she's thin and is probably going to excel in it. But damnit this was mine. Feh. Is she going to run out of money soon and get a job? The girl and her guy are unemployed living in T dot. I have no idea how they live let alone do fun stuff like belly dance!

Alright I am done ranting...for now.

So I went to a undercover wear party last night. Yes the old visa came out. I spent way too much and I didn't buy any lingerie! I bought toys and a few other things. I am having a bit of buyer's remorse just cause I know money is not pouring into our wallets like it used to. Bah Hum Bug.

Speaking of which. Holy crap are the malls and stores ever busy! I went to belly dancing tonight and the parking lot was empty. I sat and waited for 5 minutes and then figured it was cancelled (there was a message on my machine when I got home). I went shopping and looked for a shirt to wear to my work x-mas party on Saturday. I have nice pants and want a red top to go with it. Do you think I can find one? Hell no. I looked in several stores tonight and nothing.

I'm not even sure if I can shop tomorrow since after work or actually an hour before work ends T and I are going to the salon and getting our hair colored. Well I'm getting mine fixed. It's multi toned and not in a good way. I can't wait. Then after that we're supposed to head to C's to see her new place. She's having a house warming Saturday but I'll be at our dance.

Well that's about all I have to report right now. Now I must go throw my laundry in the dryer, wait for S's call and hopefully do some writing before hitting the hay - god willing - by 10:30! that would be so sweet. Cause I am so tired these days...and I look it.

Here's to a good nights sleep....oh and to finding a red top!

9:12 p.m. - 2007-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen