curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Booze! And um other stuff too.....

I�m in this really weird frame of mind where I just really really want to let loose and start shopping for x-mas and sending out holiday cards and decorate the inside of my house but on the other hand I just�.don�t want to. Huh.

So my weekend. It was pretty good. Friday T and I got our hair done � hers multi colored and mine all one color. It now is one nice shade of red. I didn�t get a cut though. Not sure if I regret that or not. I�m at a crossroads with my hair. Nothing that it does is pleasing me. I could go on about that but I won�t.

So yah after our hair experience T and I left to go visit C. But first we stopped for dinner and then we stopped at a few places looking for a red top for moi (finally found one at V V of all places!). By the time we got to C�s place it was like 8:30 � whoops. We stayed till about 10. Her place is nice. A lot of work though. It made me so happy to be in my little home where the only work we do is to make it look even better � cosmetic � not out of necessity.

Saturday was a pretty relaxed day. I did a whole lot of nothin� while watching my taped shows. Then I left the house to go buy the hubby a new dress shirt. This is shameful to admit but I had to buy him a new one cause I couldn�t find our iron so I couldn�t wash and press the one he owns already. It was easier to buy him a new one � but really he should have at least 2 white dress shirts! I also looked for a x-mas tie but lucky for him couldn�t find one. When I got back home the hubby was up and eventually we started to get ready for the night festivities. We both looked pretty smashing if I do say so myself. The hubby got a LOT of compliments � kind of annoying really. People kept saying how cute he was. Did they think I married a troll or something? Or that I married out of my league? Pheh. Take it as a compliment I guess. I would down play it and tell people he �cleans up well�. We finally left the party sometime after midnight. I was the dd so my drinking was limited.

Sunday we woke up pretty late and then headed out to drop off the hubby�s work printer and grab lunch. Then we got our wires crossed cause he said he wanted to shop and I thought that meant x-mas shop but then he said he just wanted to buy like socks and stuff so I got pissy cause I was not going into the throngs of hell for socks. So we went home instead � after stopping at our favourite hardware store where I bought another big headed snowman (I already have one and the hubby said no to two but when I�m all pissy he likes to make me happy � win win).

Once home we finished decorating the outside of our house � more lights on the deck and an inflatable penguin with some lighted candy canes on the front lawn. It looks pretty damn good if I do say so myself. Then it was inside where I finally stained the front and back door. It was a little more labour intensive than I thought but every time I look at the doors I want to give myself a huge pat on the back! They look awesome. My arms are paying the price though.

That evening we chillaxed and I got more writing done but I know in my heart of hearts I will not finish NaNo. It sucks. But it is what it is.
Last night I did the volunteer thing thus successfully avoiding another phone call from S. I jest. Although I did miss her call and was too bushed to phone her back � she�s a yakker and I just wanted to go to bed. We�re supposed to be going to a friend�s house for a x-mas party this weekend and she�s all gung-ho. Plus she wanted to make sure I saw her belly dance photos on F-book. (I�m making a scrunched up face while I write that).

Speaking of b-dance did I mention our teacher is quitting. Yup she�s done. She wants to concentrate on her real estate career. I figured that was the end of b-dance for me even though I really enjoyed it but a co-worker goes to another place and I think I may check it out in the new year. I enjoy it too much to just stop. But starting somewhere new is scary. Big ol� scaredy cat I am.

Well it�s off to the lunchroom to find out if I win anything in the united way draw.

��.

I won! I won a $50 gift certificate for the booze store � yay!

3:55 p.m. - 2007-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen