curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I ain't dissin' ya dawg I swear!

2:00pm

I hate word 07. Just had to get that out there.

So I�ve seemed to reach my work quota for the day. I kind of figured this would happen thus I was a busy work bee this morning.

This morning I woke up after a dreadful night�s sleep (chocolate before bedtime and obsessing about my weight and yes those two things pretty much are at opposite ends of the spectrum). Add to that the hubby snoring happily beside me and we have a sleep deprived woman. Where was I going with this? Ah right, so I got up and began to get dressed for work. I threw on some blue dress pants and a yellow sweater. I loved this yellow sweater when I got it a year or so ago. I�ve only worn it a handful of times but every time I wear it it just feels off. I don�t know I�m fickle. But that�s not the point of this boring story. Let�s just say I despised my whole outfit. Yes despised. My blue work pants are just a wee bit too short which sometimes I could care less about but today wasn�t that day. So I made a decision. I wore my new(ish) long black skirt and sweater that I bought in the summer. Keith got quite the kick of seeing me wearing a skirt and wanted to know if I was fishing for compliments at work. Nope. I just wanted to feel good about what I was wearing. Plus for the month of December I�ll be dressing down (ie jeans!) and won�t have to dress up. So it was either now or never.

And yes, I have received quite a few compliments at work thank you very much. I kind of dress the bare minimum around here cause I�m all about the comfiness but every once in a while I like to shake things up around here. I am kind of regretting it right now though cause these pantyhose are going to cause me to do terrible things to them when I get home � like shred them to pieces!

So last night the hubby and I spent way too much money and not on fun stuff for ourselves! I made the terrible mistake of looking at our bank receipt when the hubby got out money. We is broke. Okay not quite but close enough. I don�t feel good about our bank account and it�s giving me these terrible pangs of unease. I need a certain number in my bank account to feel safe. This sucks.

What makes it even worse � again � is the fact that the hubby is owed a butt load of money but will NOT ask for it. The man makes me want to slam his head into a brick wall. He doesn�t get that he is a business and when people don�t pay you ARE allowed to ask them to pay up! F*ck. I feel like the hard ass of this marriage and I hate it. He�s way too easy going � except God forbid if I want to buy a $20 purse or a piece of clothing from the clearance section. I get that I should cut down on my spending but if he could just grow some balls and ask for monies he is owed from several people I would be a much happier wife and maybe he would get what he has been hinting for the last few days and yes it involves 2 words one being job. Just sayin�.

And I really don�t mean to slag my husband. I don�t. He�s great. He�s just lacking in a few areas � romance anyone? Oh wait that�s slagging him isn�t it? Okay I�m gonna shut up and blame this whole rant on my uncomfortable pantyhose.

So we bought new phones last night. A house requires more phones it seems. And I bought a small radio/cd player for the kitchen which caused this HUGE debate/hissy fit from the hubby on why I didn�t need it. Here�s my thing. In the mornings while I get ready for work I like to listen to the local radio station � news, weather, traffic and some dj�s trying to be funny. But when I have to get ready outside of my bedroom I lose the radio. Thus having a small radio and a cd player in the kitchen would be an excellent idea. But the hubby wants me to use this hulking piece of equipment in the living room which he hasn�t even bothered to hook up in the whole time we lived here cause we mainly watch tv downstairs. Men. It�s $30 people. We�re fighting over $30 now. One cheap meal out. Again. Men.

So this weekend I�m really hoping to get my drink on. We�re going to a friend�s x-mas party and I finally talked to S last night on the phone (she of course called when we were out x-mas shopping). If all goes according to plan we should be half schnockered Saturday evening on our lovely J Juice.

I went out to lunch today to a bargain store and a pawn shop � looking for a cheaper cd/radio. No luck. But I did find a purse for $15. I know the hubby will have a cow over that if he finds out. He totally doesn�t understand women and shoes and purses. Just does not get it. At all.

And I leave you with this one last anecdote�..as I was doing a quick spell/grammar check on this entry, my boobs decided they would LOVE some coffee thus I turned my coffee cup just enough that when I went to sip from said cup it poured down the opening of my v-neck sweater directly into my boobs. I can�t make this stuff up folks. Luckily the coffee is an hour old and too cold to care but now my boobs smell like coffee. And guess who hates coffee? The hubby � haha! One because I like saying this word so much�one last time�.boobies!

3:32 p.m. - 2007-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen