curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes I really am crazy

You think it would be easy to spend $150 in a store. A drugstore. At Christmas time. You would be wrong. Well you would if you were me. I meant to buy all sorts of wonderful x-masy items for the fam and friends. I bought a couple of things but I ended up buying myself a cd picture frame or whatever it's called. You can put your little card in from your camera and it displays all your photos. It was $99 not the best deal but hey it was free! I collected enough points over the last year or so and since I hit the limit of my points I decided to just use them all up. Pretty fun despite walking around the store aimlessly for far too long not finding anything to buy.

So the past weekend was pretty fun. We did end up going away to a little x-mas party - an intimate group - 10 or so. It was a fun night. We ate, we drank and laughed a lot. As usual I felt the first few drinks immediately and then after that my tipsyness wore off and I'm too much of a pussy these days to push the drinking envelope to far in case I spew (sorry but it's the truth). So by 2am I was plenty sober and ready for bed. At least I wasn't hurting the next morning.

We got a crapload of snow while gone and were dreading coming home to shovel our driveway (for the first time!). Imagine our surprise when we pulled into our freshly snowblowed driveway! One of the neighbours must have done it but we're not sure who.

We bought our Christmas tree tonight - our very first real tree! It's sitting outside though cause it's been bad. Okay it hasn't. We had a bunch of running around to do plus we have to make space for it. We have a small living room so we got to move stuff around. Keith suggested the basement but I just couldn't bare having it down there. I need it up here. Don't know why.

As you can tell I'm not too chatty right now. I'm all pms-y which makes me want to cry and throw all my clothes away cause I hate everything I own right now. Good times.

Work has been driving me bonkers. It seems like I'm the only consistent person lately! People just don't come in or can't because of the weather or just waltz in whenever. I hate being so damn reliable!!!

On the flipside this Friday I am off! Keith and I are heading into T dot to see a play and spend the night at some fancy schmancy hotel for a fraction of the normal price. Of course I won't even let myself think of money cause it depresses the hell out of me. Keith and I are living like teenagers. We shop and spend and pay bills but don't really keep track too well. We need more structure. New Year's resolution maybe?

One of these days I will get my shit all in order. I'll be dead by then. But whatev.

Okay I cannot end this entry on such a morbid note. Um let's see....maybe I should list 5 things that I am grateful for. Whatever makes me stop being such a crazy be-atch!

1. I'm grateful for my husband.
2. I'm grateful for my family.
3. I'm grateful that I own my own home!
4. I'm grateful it looks like the hubby will be working more in the New Year!
5. I'm grateful I'm alive.

See? That wasn't so hard. A little cheesy but some days you have to take the formage as it comes. Later.

10:31 p.m. - 2007-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen